Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Why I Found NBA 2K12 To Be On Point?

April 30, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 82

Hey everyone, I would like to just try my best in giving an honest critique about the new and I think, fresh NBA 2K12 video game for the X-Box 360 that came out on October 4, 2011. The staff at 2K Sports did a dynamic job in bringing one of the best simulations ever for NBA basketball, which does happen to be one of my favorite sports. So if you do not mind a little bit of knowledge on the game, just sit back with your seatbelt as we get ready to drive into the lane on this exciting game. First of all, I am going to start with the point of when you first turn the game on. The introduction starts out showing all the NBA greats all through history from Pistol Pete Maravich, to Dr. J, to the Big O, Oscar Robertson. It also helps with the mood to groove to the old school tune, "Basketball", by one of the best in old-school hip-hop, Kurtis Blow. Also, with the recent NBA lockout ending on November 26th of last year, I think that it will appeal to others who may have just drawn interest to "The Association".

Now, you are going to take over the game of basketball, and you can decide if you want to just play one quick game for fun, start a draft, create your own players, play online against more beginners or die-hard basketball fans, or start your own customized NBA season to hoist up your own Bill Russell championship trophy. If you are kind of or real rusty when it comes to knowing what buttons to push on your controller, you can refer to your "basic" manual that initially comes with the game. And I say "basic" because if you wish to know the more "advanced" controls, you would now have to download the entire manual. The link for that is..... (sorry ladies and gents, boys and girls, gone are the days of getting a full guide with your game purchase)!! So, as far as the gameplay, the graphics are mind-blowing, from the detail of the stadium fans, stadium music, home crowds are very loud when the home team is ahead, they also boo loudly when you are losing at home also, in-game commentary, which is not repetitive at all, and the fluid movement of the players along with coaches on the sidelines. This to me is a top-notch simulation of b-ball, it may help motivate you to want to get on the court. Well everyone, I hope that you enjoyed my bird's eye view of this game, may it bring you to the point of remembering, "It's the NBA, and I still love this game".

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Nba 2k12 Xbox 360


Nba 2k12 Ps3


Nba 2k12 Wii


Nba 2k12 Pc

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 270

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 284

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 246

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 261

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 253

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus