Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Review - Draw Something

May 29, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 150

OMGPOP's Draw Something one of the newest hits to come from the app store.

As the title suggests Draw Something is a drawing game, which would usually put it into the "will not play." But surprising to me, I'm actually a fan of the game especially since my drawing ability is that of a two-year-old child. It is probably because the person I'm playing with can somehow realize that my stick figure drawing with what looked like a red hula-hoop is the word belt.

After a game starts, you are given three words with varying levels of difficulty with the coins earned going up as well. You choose the word you want and then it's drawing time. The game has four brush sizes along with somewhat limited choice of colors. Make a mistake? The you can wipe the board clean or just use the eraser tool to clean up a bit.

What is nice about Draw Something is that the game isn't time intensive. You draw your word and then send it to your partner. They have as long as they want to figure it out and then send back a drawing for you. You can even nudge them as a way to remind them about the game in progress.

The graphics in the game are minimal, but that doesn't matter all that much since you are the ones doing the drawings. But the user interface is not cluttered and everything is presented well. Draw Something's sound is also sparse, but once again it shouldn't matter or have an impact in the game.

In-app purchases do mitigate one of my main issues with the game. To start, Draw Something only gives you a limited choice of colors. But you can buy more color packs with coins earned in-game or buying a bundle of coins with IAP. You don't really need to buy the color packs, but it does help to create better drawings. Source: EzineArticles

Was this Helpful ?

 
0
 
0
 
Rate this Article
 vote(s)
Feedback
Print
Re-Publish

Article Tags:

Draw Something

,

Drawing Game

,

Color Packs

,

Game Isnt

,

Give Draw

,

Draw Somethings

,

Annoy Game

,

Three Stars

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 408

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 270

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 284

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 245

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 261

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 252

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 212

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 212

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

Tiny Tower, the latest game from the folks at Nimblebit, is the subject of today's review. As the games title suggests, you are in charge of building a tower.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 29, 2012 lViews: 137

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus