Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Rage Review

May 18, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 121

When it comes to emotions, rage isn't typically one that I associate with myself. All in all, I'm just a pretty laid back kind of guy. Sure, I get angry at drivers who go a bit too slow or babies that just will not let up (we get it, you're hungry!). But, I've never experienced what it's like to have real life, honest-to-god rage.

When I heard about a game for the PS3 and XBox called Rage, immediately my ears perked up. As far as titles go, Rage sounds somewhat uninspired. It might as well be called something like Anger, say, or Irritability. As a fan of science fiction and horror games, I thought Rage looked like it might be worth my time.

When I first started playing, I noticed how similar it felt to other wasteland games like the recent Fallout entries and Borderlands. It really does feel almost like a hybrid of the two. The graphics on the game are impressive, presenting you with sprawling reaches of dusty desert and ruined cityscapes. To me, the visuals are one of the most interesting aspects of the game. You should definitely see this on a bigger HDTV.

The settings are pretty varied. Like I said, you get the ubiquitous desert and city elements, but they're done in a way feels a bit more detailed than in the Fallout games, and more interesting than in Borderlands. I did have one gripe about the settings, though. Coming from the world of Fallout, I'm used to being able to explore pretty much at my leisure. If I want to risk falling off a cliff side, I will, thank you very much. Here, you're pretty much set on a track when entering specialized environments. You're guided along from one enemy fight to the next. It's not a huge hindrance to the game, but I did want a bit more freedom.

Still, Rage is a pretty good game, in all honesty. It is worth a look. With stunning visuals and an interesting mix of environments, the game is at least fun to play. Sure, there are a few things that could stand to be a little stronger, but when it comes to things that make me angry, there's very little here that actually gets me to cross that line. Even the racing isn't all that horrendous, and enemies who didn't make the honor roll are sort of forgivable if they have the chance to get blowed up good.

I do hate that save system, though. Not even John Goodman can make up for that.

Visit to read more great reviews!

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Rage Review


Rage Isnt




Video Game Review


Slackers Video Game Review

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 408

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 270

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 284

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 245

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 261

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 252

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 191

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 287

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 212

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 186

With the recent rash of E3 announcements, including Dead Space 3, I thought it might be interesting to take a closer look at the world of iPhone gaming. Aside from a few basic games for the iPhone, I

By: Michael Wensel Gamingl June 21, 2012 lViews: 169

Having very few friends, I hadn't really been impressed with the recent rash of video games boasting cooperative play or multiplayer features. If I were more popular, I thought, maybe I'd like them.

By: Michael Wensel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl April 12, 2012 lViews: 88

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus