Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Pro Flight Simulator - The Game Or The Real Thing?

February 11, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 139

To understand what's going on in the minds of flight fans and enthusiasts, first we have to learn what a flying simulation truly is. Flying simulators can be classified as software applications used to reproduce and simulate real airplane flying experience with all its features and characteristics.

There are many different flying simulation software packages available on the market today and we will look into Pro Flight Simulator, which has been considered one of the best options in terms of price and quality. It is relatively inexpensive and offers lots of great features, planes and aircraft, including helicopters, military and commercial planes.

The quality of simulation software is generally measured by its ability to recreate the flying experience as realistic and true-to-life as possible. Pro Flight Simulator fits perfectly into that model and with its abilities to recreate different weather conditions it makes you practice various emergency scenarios and potential disasters. In such situations the software will automatically detect your nearest airport and give you all instructions necessary to land safely; based on weather conditions, amount of pressure, wind, temperatures and other key factors.

The game could also be helpful to potential and aspiring pilots who would like to learn more about different flying conditions in different parts of the world during different seasons of the year. This is especially useful for those people interested in military aircraft and war situations.

Another cool feature of Pro Flight Simulator is the "hour of day display" with its ability to adjust universal time to your own computer's time. That's very helpful if you want to experience realistic flying in night or day settings. It will also adjust to different geographical and climate conditions as you fly through different locations and to different airports around the world.

It would be unfair to review a product and not to mention its competitors and other similar packages on the market. Popular flying simulation software also available on the market today is "RC Flight Simulator" but, in my experience, it is no true match to the "Pro Flight Simulator". It is made more like a computer game and no true, professional training software. On the other hand, I really like what "The Virtual Procedure Trainer" has to offer. It is a great piece of software and many pilots and flight crew are using it as a part of their training program, but with the price tag approaching $1000 I think I will stick with "Pro Flight Simulator" for another while.

It's really hard to tell which one from previously mentioned software packages is the best, as they are made for different profile of people, have different features and price tags. In my experience as an aircraft enthusiast and a fan of flying, Pro Flight Simulator seems to be the best choice, with its numerous features, training potential and reasonable price.

If you want to learn more detail and read more about this cool product and its features visit this review page: Pro Flight Simulator.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Flight Simulator


Pro Flight Simulator


Flight Simulator Game


Flying Simulation Games


Flying Games

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 271

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 285

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 246

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 262

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 253

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

Cover photos seem to be the most popular feature of the new Facebook Timeline feature, so many users are wondering how to make the best of them. Here are a few tips to help you out.

By: Ivan Tokicl Internet Businesses > Social Networking l April 19, 2012 lViews: 181

A desktop background is more than a simple image for millions of people, and this is the reason why the 3D wallpaper format is gaining in popularity every day. The most common images used as

By: Ivan Tokicl Arts & Entertainment > Visual Graphic Artsl April 19, 2012 lViews: 219

Desktop wallpapers are the first thing a user sees when they sit down at the computer for work or play. They bring color to a black and white world especially for the office worker who has to stare

By: Ivan Tokicl Arts & Entertainment > Visual Graphic Artsl February 22, 2012 lViews: 163

It does require lot of skills and extensive training to become a professional airline pilot. Lots of people are interested in this job and would like to start a career in aviation industry but flying

By: Ivan Tokicl Gaming > Computer Gamesl February 19, 2012 lViews: 271

The experience of flying an aircraft without actually leaving the ground is called flight simulation. Its popularity is increasing rapidly and every day more and more people are choosing flight

By: Ivan Tokicl Gaming > Computer Gamesl February 18, 2012 lViews: 189

Many people around the world have dreams of flying and would like to be airplane pilots. For most of them those wishes remain only dreams and fantasies as real flying courses can be very expensive

By: Ivan Tokicl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 14, 2012 lViews: 144