Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

New Exciting Details About Assassin's Creed 3

March 03, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 112

Following the very successful first two installments, Ubisoft is set to again catch the gaming world by storm with the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 revelation on March 5 2012.

Although the company is yet to announce some details about the game, some leaks have been circling the web for some time now. Here are some of the supposed leaked information we have filtered so far.

The story of the game will now be fast forwarded to the 18th Century North American cities of New York and Boston. Some historical figures such as Charles Lee, George Washington, and Benjamin Franklin will be included in the game. This information was gleaned from the latest issue from GameInformer.

According to the magazine, the name of game's character will be Connor, a half English, half Mohawk native American living on the US frontier.

Not enough information were revealed by the US magazine but historical events like the winter of George Washington at Valley Forge and the great fire of New York are some of the scenarios of the game.

A third of the game will take place on the US frontier. GameInformer claims this map will be 1.5 times bigger than the entire map of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. Obviously, there will be fast transport system to let characters traverse the vast expanse in the game.

Gameplay includes climbing trees and cliffs to get good vantage points for kills and hunting animals for resources.

Another good addition to the game will be the passing or changing of seasons after some time. Non-playable characters will behave according to the weather as well. Soldiers movement will be hampered by snow and will stumble around clumsily around frozen lakes and rivers.

Connor's main weapons will be a knife and a tomahawk. Users will also be able to perform multiple takedowns, chained kills, and double counters.

If there is a good practical thing ditched, it will be the target locking feature. The game will automatically pinpoint an opponent instead of a player manually locking the target like in the previous installments. Ubisoft wants players to experience faster and more fluid gameplay and thus the control system has been automated making combat more controllable and exciting.

Ubisoft also announced that additional platforming sections will be added this time around.

And if these scant details do not excite you that much yet, an undisclosed amount of money twice bigger than the budget for revelations according to Ubisoft has been allocated for this game. That said, we can expect a lot from Assassins Creed 3 when it comes out. This game will be one of the biggest gaming news for AC fans out there.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Assassins Creed


George Washington


Assassin S Creed 3

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 271

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 285

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 246

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 262

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 253

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

The PlayStation Vita has arrived. It is the latest generation portable gaming system from Sony. Let's take a look at some of its wonders which may captivate the gaming world again.

By: Harvey Russelll Gaming > Console Systemsl February 24, 2012 lViews: 139

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus