Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Mother Nature Review

February 13, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 128

Mother Nature just arrived from Big Fish Game's arsenal of strategy games so I thought I would go at it with a review of my own. And if you do not know Mother Nature yet, basically it is just a strategy game featuring a fairy with a green thumb. You plant stuff, you pull out the weeds and if there is garbage, you get to clean it too. In other words, all the excitement you can get from gardening. And in case you did feel true enthusiasm from that last sentence, I suggest you read on with the rest of this review.

You play as Autumn, a fairy with fairy friends that need rescuing. Of course, being the sole fairy spared by the Spirit of Gloom, you are tasked to kill all the plants that the evil spirit has left. Let us call these plants evil weeds from now on. And the way to kill evil weeds is by planting good seeds close to them. The flowers that grow from the planted seeds will eventually kill the evil weeds so that you are free to pull them off the ground. Keep watering your flowers and cleaning garbage and you already have a grip on all of the game's mechanics.

If you read the last paragraph above, you may already have guessed my verdict on Mother Nature. Game play is too repetitive and there is not much challenge on each level even though it is tagged as a "strategy" game. There is very little to no strategy involved at all. This is more of a child's game, but I am afraid even seasoned children players might find this game as too boring to play. Coupled that with the annoying background sound and you are left with a game that you would not enjoy for long.

On a positive note though, Mother Nature do have cute and colorful characters and graphics. Click response is good enough and the mechanics are very easy to follow and guess as you go along the game, mainly due to the failure of a guide they call a tutorial.

In summary, I suggest you skip downloading this game or download only for trial purposes since it is free anyway. There are plenty more strategy games that is worth your time and money since they do have "strategy" involved, because in my honest opinion, this game is not it.

Download Mother Nature and more games at Latest Games for PC.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Mother Nature


Strategy Games

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 270

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 284

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 245

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 261

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 252

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

If you have watched the show before, you might also love the game. American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled is a hidden object game that is based upon the hit reality television series American

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 22, 2012 lViews: 153

If you are tired of the same old hidden object game play that is always being integrated into adventure gaming and would just like to, for once, play a pure adventure game, Aaron Crane: Paintings

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 21, 2012 lViews: 133

Way back in 2007, hidden object aficionados encountered The Scruffs, a fun and quirky game that features equally fun and quirky characters as they try to unfold a family secret and prevent their

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 20, 2012 lViews: 135

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen is another Big Fish Games exclusive that graced me initially as possibly another hidden object game that is like all the others that came before it. However,

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 19, 2012 lViews: 142

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness is the perfect example of a hidden object game that does not focus on overly artistic graphics and visualizations but on the other hand, delivers a magnificent

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 15, 2012 lViews: 129

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle is a hidden object and adventure game coming from Big Fish Games. From the name itself, you can already sense on what this game has in store for you. You get to

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 14, 2012 lViews: 141