Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness Review

February 15, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 129

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness is the perfect example of a hidden object game that does not focus on overly artistic graphics and visualizations but on the other hand, delivers a magnificent storyline coupled with one of the best game play presentations I had this month. With that said, some people are easily turned off during the first few minutes of playing, but in my opinion it is worth it for us to take a peek further down this game's rabbit hole.

The game's storyline takes you back in the bustling years of the 1940's wherein a man named M. W. Vernon is at the forefront of that time's movie and film industry. Being a man of great vision and innovation, he built a movie studio on his own private island to begin making his best movie yet. However, this project was unable to continue due to several mishaps and troubles that fell into his work. On another time, your mother and retired movie star Rita Rey has been kidnapped. And now, it is up to you to save her in Vernon's island while trying to contend with the madness of the once great director.

As I had said on the first paragraph, Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness is all about presentation. Even with the unimpressive graphics, the developers made sure that you are always gripped tight by the story from beginning until end. The voice overs are fantastic and the background music fits the game very well. All in all, it is a very fun game, and that is the most simple but straightforward adjective I can think of to describe it - fun. Something sometimes lost in technicalities of reviews such as this one that oftentimes I am lost for words on how to describe the experience brought forth by games like these.

The game is hidden object, but most of the scenes are less cluttered with stuff. Puzzles are also unique and well thought of, but ranges only from easy to moderately challenging at best. It really felt like you are just breezing through the game eager to know on what happens next to the story. I guess that is the only flaw of Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness. It felt short, but that may only be me.

I highly recommend everyone to give this game a try and see for themselves on how brilliant this game is. Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness is a highly fun and addictive game, and I am looking forward for more from this game's developers.

Download Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! and more games at Latest Games for PC.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Film Fatale


Lights Camera Madness


Adventure Games


Hidden Object Games


Puzzle Games

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 270

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 284

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 246

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 261

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 253

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

If you have watched the show before, you might also love the game. American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled is a hidden object game that is based upon the hit reality television series American

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 22, 2012 lViews: 153

If you are tired of the same old hidden object game play that is always being integrated into adventure gaming and would just like to, for once, play a pure adventure game, Aaron Crane: Paintings

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 21, 2012 lViews: 133

Way back in 2007, hidden object aficionados encountered The Scruffs, a fun and quirky game that features equally fun and quirky characters as they try to unfold a family secret and prevent their

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 20, 2012 lViews: 135

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen is another Big Fish Games exclusive that graced me initially as possibly another hidden object game that is like all the others that came before it. However,

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 19, 2012 lViews: 142

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle is a hidden object and adventure game coming from Big Fish Games. From the name itself, you can already sense on what this game has in store for you. You get to

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 14, 2012 lViews: 141

Mother Nature just arrived from Big Fish Game's arsenal of strategy games so I thought I would go at it with a review of my own. And if you do not know Mother Nature yet, basically it is just a

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 13, 2012 lViews: 129