Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Best Flight Simulation Games For Wannabe Pilots

February 14, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 143

Many people around the world have dreams of flying and would like to be airplane pilots. For most of them those wishes remain only dreams and fantasies as real flying courses can be very expensive and lot of us don't have enough time, money or other requirements for becoming professional airplane pilots.

Good alternative for many flying fans and enthusiast have been various flight simulation games and software applications. This way they get a chance to experience realistic flying without even leaving their own home. There are many different flight simulator games around. They where developed by different teams and companies so their features and price tags are very much different.

I've tried few different models and currently I'm using Pro Flight Simulator, which has decent features and relatively inexpensive price. What I like the most about it are realistic controls and the possibility to fly anywhere in the world with large number of different airplanes and helicopters. I also like the graphic details and the way this game has progressed and have had many major improvements when compared to similar games from the past decade.

Just imagine being in a cockpit of a Boeing 777 ready for takeoff. Air control gives you the signal to go. You start the engines and can feel all that amazing power. Your speed increases; you are running through the runway and can feel the adrenaline rush inside you. This truly sounds like a dream job to me! But it doesn't have to be a dream any more. Now everyone can experience this and be in the middle of the action with the help of Pro Flight Simulator game.

There are many different features that a good flying simulation software must have. We will look into few most important characteristics, essential for realistic experience and for good playability.

Adjustable surroundings, weather conditions and climate. Changing landscapes and day and night settings.Possibility to program different missions and routes allowing you to patrol in military airplane or go to a helicopter rescue mission for example.Multiplayer options and the ability to play and chat online with your friends and other gamers around the world.The choice of different airplane and helicopter models. Good flight simulation games have a fleet of 100 or more aircraft models to choose from.

Flight simulation games of today have the ability to provide their users with a realistic flying experience much better than ever before. I would advise you to do some research before you decide which one to buy. They are all very much different and are made for different purpose and for different profile of people. It all depends on what your motives and real intensions are. The game, which might be perfect for a casual player, won't meet the standards and expectations for a trainee pilot who needs professional software of much better quality.

I'm a big fan of flying and love this type of games a lot. You can experience the real thing for the fraction of a price. I'm playing Proflightsimulator at the moment. It has nice features and it gives me a great and realistic flying experience.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Flight Simulation Games


Flight Simulation


Flight Simulator




Pro Flight Simulator

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 271

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 285

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 246

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 262

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 253

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

Cover photos seem to be the most popular feature of the new Facebook Timeline feature, so many users are wondering how to make the best of them. Here are a few tips to help you out.

By: Ivan Tokicl Internet Businesses > Social Networking l April 19, 2012 lViews: 181

A desktop background is more than a simple image for millions of people, and this is the reason why the 3D wallpaper format is gaining in popularity every day. The most common images used as

By: Ivan Tokicl Arts & Entertainment > Visual Graphic Artsl April 19, 2012 lViews: 219

Desktop wallpapers are the first thing a user sees when they sit down at the computer for work or play. They bring color to a black and white world especially for the office worker who has to stare

By: Ivan Tokicl Arts & Entertainment > Visual Graphic Artsl February 22, 2012 lViews: 162

It does require lot of skills and extensive training to become a professional airline pilot. Lots of people are interested in this job and would like to start a career in aviation industry but flying

By: Ivan Tokicl Gaming > Computer Gamesl February 19, 2012 lViews: 271

The experience of flying an aircraft without actually leaving the ground is called flight simulation. Its popularity is increasing rapidly and every day more and more people are choosing flight

By: Ivan Tokicl Gaming > Computer Gamesl February 18, 2012 lViews: 189

To understand what's going on in the minds of flight fans and enthusiasts, first we have to learn what a flying simulation truly is. Flying simulators can be classified as software applications used

By: Ivan Tokicl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 11, 2012 lViews: 139