Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive Review

February 21, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 133

If you are tired of the same old hidden object game play that is always being integrated into adventure gaming and would just like to, for once, play a pure adventure game, Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive may probably be the game that you are waiting for. This game is adventure on the purest level as there is absolutely no hidden object scene on sight. But how does it fare against hidden object adventure hybrid games? Well, let us see and find out.

The game's story is simple and not very unique. You just need to help Aaron Crane find his missing father. But that is not all. His father also makes these eerie paintings that are supposedly images from his subconscious mind. And that, my friend, sets up the scenes and puzzles you have to go through to progress the storyline. I did say that the story is not very unique mainly because it kind of lacks creativity in it. However, depending on your taste, the story may be enough to introduce to you the adventure game play.

Unlike hidden object adventure games, Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive has no maps or journals to track down your progress through the game. There are no hidden object scenes that takes your mind off the main storyline. There are even no actors that do voice overs or even text that tells you what to do on screen. To many people, this seems to be a failure of a game. Well, I kind of agree, but I also see this as a challenge, and frankly, what a challenge the game really is to complete.

I think that the game is designed to keep you stuck figuring out what to do from the first time that you are thrown into a scene. What you have to do is to carefully examine each area and acquire inventory items that can help you solve puzzles or give you a means to progress further into the game. You get to go back and forth on some areas too, but not too much as most adventure games. Graphics are really clear and crisp though, so that is one consolation there.

Bottom line, Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive is a very challenging and well visualized game. However, I really do believe that the developers lacked creative juice in presenting the story and enhancing game play. For other players, I suggest just to give the game a try just to see if it is right for your tastes. Trial is free anyway.

Download Aaron Crane: Paintings Come Alive and more games at Latest Games for PC.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Aaron Crane


Paintings Come Alive


Adventure Games


Puzzle Games


Latest Games For Pc

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 271

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 285

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 246

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 262

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 253

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

If you have watched the show before, you might also love the game. American Pickers: The Road Less Traveled is a hidden object game that is based upon the hit reality television series American

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 22, 2012 lViews: 154

Way back in 2007, hidden object aficionados encountered The Scruffs, a fun and quirky game that features equally fun and quirky characters as they try to unfold a family secret and prevent their

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 20, 2012 lViews: 136

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen is another Big Fish Games exclusive that graced me initially as possibly another hidden object game that is like all the others that came before it. However,

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 19, 2012 lViews: 143

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness is the perfect example of a hidden object game that does not focus on overly artistic graphics and visualizations but on the other hand, delivers a magnificent

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 15, 2012 lViews: 130

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle is a hidden object and adventure game coming from Big Fish Games. From the name itself, you can already sense on what this game has in store for you. You get to

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 14, 2012 lViews: 142

Mother Nature just arrived from Big Fish Game's arsenal of strategy games so I thought I would go at it with a review of my own. And if you do not know Mother Nature yet, basically it is just a

By: Ruff Bismontel Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl February 13, 2012 lViews: 129