Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

2012 Is Going to Be the Best Year Ever for the Resident Evil Franchise

March 19, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 59

On March 20th 2012 Resident evil Operation Raccoon City is being released, just 1 of the 2 games scheduled for release this year. Capcom is taking a different approach in this game by changing things up a bit.

In all the resident evil games in the past except for Resident Evil Survivor, you took on the role of the S.T.A.R.S members. In this game you play the role of the Umbrella Security Service, the ones responsible for the T-Virus outbreak. Or you can take on the role of the United States Special Operations Force, which is really awesome. Depending on which side you choose, your mission will be totally different.

If you choose to take on the role of the Umbrella Team, your mission will be to destroy any evidence of Umbrella's illegal activity, along with killing any and all survivors. On the other hand the Special Operations Team has to expose the actions of the Umbrella company.

You will also be faced with some major decisions in the game such as, killing Leon S. Kennedy. One of the major characters in Resident evil 2 and Resident evil 4. The game features an amazing storyline and takes place during the events of Resident Evil 2 and Resident Evil 3 Nemesis.

Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City also has a co-op story mode where up to 4 players can join in the action. Switching over to the multi player side, there is a bunch of different modes you can chose from such as Hero mode.

In Hero mode you can play as Leon S Kennedy, Jill Valentine, Claire Redfield, Carlos Oliviera, Plus Ada Wong, HUNK, Nicholai Ginovaef and a new character Lone Wolf. There is also Nemesis Mode an Xbox 360 Exclusive that allows you to control Nemesis and use him to kill the other team.

So as you can see this game is going to be absolutely awesome. On November 20th 2012 Resident Evil 6 is scheduled to be released and this game has a completely different storyline.

The year is 2013 and U.S. President Adam Benford has decided to reveal the truth behind what took place in the 1998 Raccoon City Destruction Incident in the belief that it will curb the current resurgence in bio-terrorist activity.

Due to be by the President's side is his personal friend and Raccoon City survivor, Leon S. Kennedy, but when the venue suffers a bio-terrorist attack, Leon is forced to face a President transformed beyond recognition and make his hardest decision ever.

At the same time, Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance member Chris Red field arrives in the fictional city of Lanshiangi facing the same problem that Leon is dealing with.

These games sound really good and i am looking forward to both of them not to mention the movie that is coming out this fall. If you are a true hardcore Resident Evil fan like me, i am sure you are looking forward to all 3 of these titles. I would love to hear any comments you have to share, and if your not a fan than this year would be the best time to get into this awesome series.

For the latest breaking news, reviews, or to purchase games and so much more for the resident evil franchise please go to Feel free to leave me a comment i am open to hear anything you have to share. Scott Newkirk Author at

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City


Resident Evil Game Reviews


Resident Evil 6


2012 Resident Evil

Guild Wars 2 will be the followup around the popular video game which will be just as created by ArenaNet. Guild Battles a couple of was at credited training course introduced about September 20 or

By: John l Gaming > Online Gaming l November 06, 2012 lViews: 409

When I was young my parents died at the hands of miserable thieves. I really suffered for a long time. The I decided to train myself and become stronger. I live in the mountains because I don't trust

By: archaznable l Gaming > Computer Games l November 04, 2012 lViews: 270

Taken ideas from the famous tale about Little Mermaid which is told for kids, Fairy under Sea is one of the most interesting dress-up games with taking pretty mermaid living under the ocean as the

By: Julia733 l Gaming > Online Gaming l October 25, 2012 lViews: 284

Do you find that you do not have enough time in the day to get everything done? Do you want to exercise but simply can't find the time to go to the gym? If the answer is yes then you may want to

By: Simona Rusnakova l Gaming > Console Games l July 19, 2012 lViews: 245

A quick guide to all of the editions available for the upcoming Assassin's Creed 3 game from Ubisoft. This article details the Freedom Edition, Join or Die Edition and the Limited Edition for EMEA

By: Darragh Verschoyle l Gaming > Console Games l July 17, 2012 lViews: 261

How many times have you had to stop playing games on your PS3 because it shut down (accompanied by a blinking red light)? This happens very often on old 60s consoles and means that you can't play

By: Rizvana Abdul l Gaming > Console Games l July 10, 2012 lViews: 253

Through our detailed review of hundreds of games for the iPad and iPhone we have identified 3 games which we feel are the top paid games for the iPad and iPhone. Infinity Blade 2 - Continues to Slash

By: Jason Rudderl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 06, 2012 lViews: 192

Dynasty Warriors has always been a series near and dear to my heart. I've read through the book it's based on at least twice a year since I was in the fourth grade [Seriously, I recommend Three

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 182

For some reason, I thought Dragon's Dogma was going to go under the majority of the gaming community's collective radar. It had an underwhelming demo that didn't do the game justice or properly

By: Christien K Munnerlynl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 04, 2012 lViews: 288

Out of all the great games I play each and every year, it seems there is one title per year that I can't seem to put down until it gets naturally lost in the shuffle of other games, and gradually

By: Stephen T Maxwelll Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 02, 2012 lViews: 187

Dungeon raid Dungeon raid. The title brings to mind a RPG where you are battling to defeat the big bad guy with a group of your friends.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 213

Faerie Solitaire Mobile HD is a different spin on the usual solitaire game for the iOS, but is it worth your hard earned money especially for $6.99? Read on to find out.

By: Timothy A Meierl Gaming > Video Game Reviewsl May 30, 2012 lViews: 187

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus