Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Dying For Daddy by Carlton Smith - A True Crime Book Review

March 16, 2009 | Comments: 0 | Views: 105

On a beautiful street in Sacramento County, California,three healthy saplings stand side by side. The man who planted these trees did so in honor of three innocent people who were murdered, a mother and her two children. This man was the husband and father of the three victims. He was also the one who murdered them.

Can anyone believe that only after the fourth death, when the murderer's mother died, that suspicions really got out of control? You better believe it because that is exactly what happened. Bearing in mind that there was bruising found with the wife's autopsy then when the children also died surely the case should have been looked into. What is tragic about this story is that the children's deaths could have been avoided if proper concerns had been raised at the wife Irene's autopsy. There was bruising after all.

Carlton Smith wrote this book specifically to involve the reader in assessing all the proof and facts available. You, as the reader, are involved from the start to finish. I felt part of this investigation and it worked for me. What I could not understand and still cannot understand is how the actual people involved did not get as angry as I did, and I was merely an observer, reading this book.

People as a rule believe that only professions like being a doctor or nurse involves dealing with the lives of people but this book made me realize how every single profession,if not done well,can have an impact on the lives of people and I feel that many people do not weigh up the consequences of their actions in relation to the impact that their actions might have on others. A person doing an autopsy however should really realize the impact of his findings when performing an autopsy. We think, well the person is dead already right?But what about the other people who might die after at the hands of the person who has gotten away with murder?Carlton Smith is as usual excellent. His ability to draw the reader into his books and live the tale is brilliant. This is a common thread in Carlton Smith books.

I suggest accessing the web for other readers reviews before making an online book purchase of true crime stories.

For more information on true crime books, reviews on these books, a wish list and a swop corner for readers of true crime stories come browse though

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

True Crime Stories


True Crime Books


True Crime Book Reviews

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 309

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

You must have landed on this page in search for truth. Yes, body armour may be a common term but somewhere between the lines you really are not sure what it is, where to find them and how it

By: Henry N.l Book Reviews > True Crimel April 11, 2012 lViews: 180

AUSCHWITZ The Nazis & The Final Solution: Book Review - Professor Sir Ian Kershew said of 'Auschwitz - The Nazis and the Final Solution' "Laurence Rees has cast new light on how Auschwitz was created

By: Mike C Smithl Book Reviews > True Crimel February 27, 2012 lViews: 188

Authors Kathy Kelly and Diana Montane give readers a true crime drama in I WOULD FIND A GIRL WALKING. Just prior to the technological age that would change the way law enforcement would handle

By: Karen Haneyl Book Reviews > True Crimel April 06, 2011 lViews: 164

Born in New Orleans, the author in his younger days lives mainly with elderly relatives in the South and he recalls his boredom and the loneliness he experiences in his "Other Voices, Other Rooms".

By: Genny Rassendrenl Book Reviews > True Crimel February 09, 2011 lViews: 167

The Gangs of New York by Herbery Asbury, written in 1928, is a great read for those who love to read stories about crime and criminals that took place in New York City, dating back to the early

By: Joseph Brunol Book Reviews > True Crimel January 01, 2011 lViews: 210

"Gangsters, Murderers and Weirdos of the Lower East Side," by Eric Ferrara is a grand tour of the Lower East Side of Manhattan, starting with the chapter, "Worth Street to Canal Street" and ending

By: Joseph Brunol Book Reviews > True Crimel November 21, 2010 lViews: 144

True crime books are all true stories of actual crimes. Some of the crimes are either highly publicized as in the case of Caysee Anthony and some of the crimes are only publicized via books. These

By: Yvette A Kellyl Book Reviews > True Crimel April 23, 2009 lViews: 167

Dean Faiello had built a thriving beauty business. He was handsome, charming, and a fixture on the New York City club scene, but money was never enough for Dean Faiello. So he decided to work as a

By: Yvette A Kellyl Book Reviews > True Crimel April 09, 2009 lViews: 207

Married for eight years, the Smiths seemed the perfect couple.On September 28, 1994, in Portage, Michigan, Candace Smith was told by her father Russ that her mother had run away with another man. But

By: Yvette A Kellyl Book Reviews > True Crimel March 16, 2009 lViews: 100

This book has ten true crime stories included. Kiss Me, Kill Me is the longest story with 128 pages and is about a young pregnant mother who gets killed in her home. The other stories "The Postman

By: Yvette A Kellyl Book Reviews > True Crimel March 16, 2009 lViews: 114

Diane Downs brought her car to a stop in front of a Springfield, Oregon, hospital,with her three gravely wounded children beside her. This book is about the shocking tale of a truly unthinkable crime

By: Yvette A Kellyl Book Reviews > True Crimel March 16, 2009 lViews: 99

Ann Rule is a writer of true crime books.She wrote the book entitled "Stranger Beside Me" which is about Ted Bundy the serial killer who was also a friend of hers and a colleague who had worked

By: Yvette A Kellyl Book Reviews > True Crimel March 10, 2009 lViews: 110

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus