Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Green Bay Distillery Bar Review in Green Bay, WI

February 14, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 166

Keeping with the Go Pack Go theme, a girlfriend and I ventured out to Green Bay Distillery. Green Bay Distillery opened its very large doors to it's very large building in 2011. They serve food, sling drinks and have loads and loads of Packer pictures decorating the walls. This particular bar and restaurant is also conveniently located in the Ashwaubenon area, super close to Lambeau Field.

When my partner in crime and I burst on the scene we were immediately greeted and told to sit where ever we wanted. It was a tad quiet there but I assure you Green Bay Distillery is anything but quiet on Packer game days. As I mentioned earlier, this place can hold a crowd and then some. You walk into this large industrial type room with neat looking wooden hi top tables directly in front and a bar behind them. Most of the hi tops are meant for 4 or less people but there are a few much longer tables ready to hold a bigger group. To the left are booths lining the side wall with Packer pictures hanging above each alcove. To the right is kinda a mini store, there are some Green Bay Distillery t-shirts and tanks in the Packer green and gold colors for purchase. To the right is another separate room with a separate bar. I assume it's open for game days, private parties or wild and crazy nights. There is also different room that looked like a banquet room of sorts, perfect for a wedding reception or of the like.

We sat ourselves at one of the wooden hi-top tables and ordered drinks: a vodka soda water for me and a Capital Wheat beer for my friend. The beer was $4 and mine was $3.50. On tap Green Bay Distillery carries Leinies Honey, Leinies Seasonal, Spotted Cow, Coors Light, Bud, Bud Light and Miller Light. In bottles they have way more in the terms of variety. Not in the mood for beer, then go for wine or come up with a cocktail, they have a massive bar with a full shelf of liquor and friendly and capable bartenders ready to mix you your choice of poison. There are daily food and drink specials, check out their website, Facebook page or give 'em a call to find out the details. And make sure to check out or event calendar to find out the scoop on the various karaoke and band nights for Green Bay Distillery.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

 
0
 
0
 
Rate this Article
 vote(s)
Feedback
Print
Re-Publish

Article Tags:

Green Bay Distillery

,

Green Bay

,

Bar Review

,

Green Bay Wi

,

Packer Bar

,

Food And Drink

Summer is a great time for crock pot recipes. It may be hot and humid outside, but you still need to make dinner for you and your family. You can’t barbecue every day. The weather won’t let you.

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Crockpot Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 220

My favorite meal of the day has always been breakfast. Nothing beats the cooking odors emanating from the kitchen in the morning. Fresh brewed coffee and sizzling bacon are two of the most

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 269

My first bratwurst was grilled and on a bun. That’s all it took to supplant polish sausage as my new number one. Luckily I’m part German, so there is no Polish guilt. I now try to incorporate

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 342

Football season is upon us once again. Whether you are a fan or a disgruntled spouse, there is no reason you can't have an enjoyable day stuffing your face. Walk away from the processed frozen

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 443

Crock pot recipes are perfect for football Sunday. When you wake up in the morning, just set up the crock pot with your favorite appetizer, barbecue or Sunday dinner and it will be ready to eat

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Crockpot Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 220

Navy beans (as in most other beans) are high in dietary fiber which means it will help you feel full faster because they are so high in fiber. They are high in folate, magnesium, thiamin, iron, and

By: Jaya Patel l Food and Drink > Soups l July 13, 2012 lViews: 244

"Red says city", as New York Times says. Red Restaurant is a smallish ground floor building, with a surprisingly old-school European style door and two low windows adorned with red geraniums, at 47

By: Andrea A Rosianl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl July 01, 2012 lViews: 225

Personally, finding the right restaurant to eat in (except using a 2-4-1 voucher for the local Italian) is a hard task in Brighton. I am quite particular when it comes to spending my money on

By: Francesca Coppolal Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 28, 2012 lViews: 181

Brooklyn chef Neal Harden has a passion for raw, plant-based cuisine that's all natural and he brings that passion to his head chef position at Maimonides of Brooklyn (also known as M.O.B.).

By: Johanne Thomasl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 27, 2012 lViews: 158

Hagemeister Park is a the newest restaurant to open in Downtown, Green Bay, WI. Read all about the decor, food and service.

By: Patricia Summerfieldl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 25, 2012 lViews: 182

The summer months in Green Bay, Wisconsin bring on the outdoor patios. Check out Ogan Restaurant's beautiful outdoor patio. Read the latest bar review on their drinks, service and atmosphere.

By: Elysia Diazl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 25, 2012 lViews: 164

One of Brooklyn's most fun, inviting restaurants in Brooklyn for fusion food; Chance is the star of Smith Street. Boasting a dark glass entryway surrounded by tall dark windows, the entrance leads to

By: Johanne Thomasl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 22, 2012 lViews: 185

The summer months in Green Bay, Wisconsin bring on the outdoor patios. Check out Ogan Restaurant's beautiful outdoor patio. Read the latest bar review on their drinks, service and atmosphere.

By: Elysia Diazl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 25, 2012 lViews: 164

If you're looking for a great bar with cheap drinks in the Green Bay area, take a look at Jimmy Seas. This bar is located just off the Fox River.

By: Elysia Diazl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 01, 2012 lViews: 242