Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Bar Review of Jimmy Seas in Green Bay, Wisconsin

June 01, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 241

Wisconsin in the summertime is amazing. I love working on my garden, hiking around with my dog and wrapping a beautiful day up with drinks on a patio. So, on Tuesday, when it was super sunny and warm, I took the mutt for a run, tended to my garden and called a gal pal of mine to meet me at Jimmy Seas for some refreshing beverages. Can we say perfect day for me? Yes, yes we can.

Jimmy Seas is located in the Allouez area just off Monroe Street. It's kind of off a hidden driveway that leads to the Fox River. Jimmy Seas has a huge outdoor patio that overlooks the river. My girlfriend and I wanted to catch the last little bit of sunshine so we opted to sit outside. There are more than plenty of tables and chairs on their patio, but as the weather does get warmer or if they have live music, I've heard it's difficult to find a table. It was about 7PM on a Tuesday, so the patio was practically ours. There is a bar outside, but it wasn't open yet. I'm assuming it's open on the weekends. A server will come out to the tables, whether you're inside or out. On Tuesdays Jimmy Seas has $2.50 Coronas, Modelos and Pacificos. While that's a good deal, I've been on my vodka soda water kick. We ordered two double tall Absolute and soda waters for $5.50 each. Jimmy Seas offers a full liquor bar, wine and bottled and tap beer. Some of the tap beer you can find are Blue Moon, Leinie's, Miller Lite, Bud Light, you know, the favorites most bars carry.

While you do get a beautiful view of the marina and the Fox River from their patio, the inside of Jimmy Seas is pretty cool too. It's dimly lit within and the bar is made of dark wood. Actually most of the interior is dark wood. There are different options for sitting: there are seats directly at the bar, hi-top tables sprinkled throughout and a couple of comfy couches to choose from. For the first drink we were outside, the next we ventured indoors to a hi-top, by the third we were on one of the couches. Thank goodness we didn't stay for a fourth; we might have ended up on the floor. Jimmy Seas is a great bar to go to for a relaxing atmosphere, great service and cheap drinks.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

 
0
 
0
 
Rate this Article
 vote(s)
Feedback
Print
Re-Publish

Article Tags:

Jimmy Seas

,

Bar Review

,

Fox River

,

Green Bay

Summer is a great time for crock pot recipes. It may be hot and humid outside, but you still need to make dinner for you and your family. You can’t barbecue every day. The weather won’t let you.

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Crockpot Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 218

My favorite meal of the day has always been breakfast. Nothing beats the cooking odors emanating from the kitchen in the morning. Fresh brewed coffee and sizzling bacon are two of the most

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 268

My first bratwurst was grilled and on a bun. That’s all it took to supplant polish sausage as my new number one. Luckily I’m part German, so there is no Polish guilt. I now try to incorporate

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 342

Football season is upon us once again. Whether you are a fan or a disgruntled spouse, there is no reason you can't have an enjoyable day stuffing your face. Walk away from the processed frozen

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 442

Crock pot recipes are perfect for football Sunday. When you wake up in the morning, just set up the crock pot with your favorite appetizer, barbecue or Sunday dinner and it will be ready to eat

By: Reggie Bean l Food and Drink > Crockpot Recipes l October 25, 2012 lViews: 219

Navy beans (as in most other beans) are high in dietary fiber which means it will help you feel full faster because they are so high in fiber. They are high in folate, magnesium, thiamin, iron, and

By: Jaya Patel l Food and Drink > Soups l July 13, 2012 lViews: 244

"Red says city", as New York Times says. Red Restaurant is a smallish ground floor building, with a surprisingly old-school European style door and two low windows adorned with red geraniums, at 47

By: Andrea A Rosianl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl July 01, 2012 lViews: 224

Personally, finding the right restaurant to eat in (except using a 2-4-1 voucher for the local Italian) is a hard task in Brighton. I am quite particular when it comes to spending my money on

By: Francesca Coppolal Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 28, 2012 lViews: 181

Brooklyn chef Neal Harden has a passion for raw, plant-based cuisine that's all natural and he brings that passion to his head chef position at Maimonides of Brooklyn (also known as M.O.B.).

By: Johanne Thomasl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 27, 2012 lViews: 158

Hagemeister Park is a the newest restaurant to open in Downtown, Green Bay, WI. Read all about the decor, food and service.

By: Patricia Summerfieldl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 25, 2012 lViews: 182

The summer months in Green Bay, Wisconsin bring on the outdoor patios. Check out Ogan Restaurant's beautiful outdoor patio. Read the latest bar review on their drinks, service and atmosphere.

By: Elysia Diazl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 25, 2012 lViews: 164

One of Brooklyn's most fun, inviting restaurants in Brooklyn for fusion food; Chance is the star of Smith Street. Boasting a dark glass entryway surrounded by tall dark windows, the entrance leads to

By: Johanne Thomasl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 22, 2012 lViews: 185

The summer months in Green Bay, Wisconsin bring on the outdoor patios. Check out Ogan Restaurant's beautiful outdoor patio. Read the latest bar review on their drinks, service and atmosphere.

By: Elysia Diazl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl June 25, 2012 lViews: 164

A bar review of Green Bay Distillery in Green Bay, Wisconsin. Find out the details of this fantastic Packer Bar.

By: Elysia Diazl Food and Drink > Restaurant Reviewsl February 14, 2012 lViews: 166

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus