Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Book Lust by Nancy Pearl - Book Review

April 27, 2010 | Comments: 0 | Views: 137

Nancy Pearl is a long-time librarian and writes book reviews for both local and national publications. Her book expertise and recommendations are gathered in Book Lust, a compilation of books of all genres for every mood, moment, and reason as is her catch-phrase.

Thumbing through Book Lust, you'll find the most intriguing categories and descriptions of novels and non-fiction you most likely would never have thought to pick up! Pearl writes small plot summaries and shares personal thoughts on each title; just enough for a sample you'll want to indulge more in.

I have chosen HUNDREDS of titles from Book Lust, yet it still constantly presents a multitude of new suggestions each time I pick it up. There are probably thousands of recommendations within Pearl's masterpiece!

Pearl peppers Book Lust with several obscure, unique and intriguing categories; such as Black Humor, Elvis on my Mind, New Orleans, and really is hard to single out just a few because all the categories are amazing. Pearl also features sections showcasing specific authors; such as Ian McEwan, Connie Willis, and Hamilton Basso, just to name a few. It will be nearly impossible for you to pick up this title and not walk away with some great ideas for your book wish list.

I am proud to say I've discovered some new favorite books through this title that I'll never forget such as Miss Lizzie by Walter Sattherthwait, as well as some not-so-good titles like The Lecturer's Tale by James Hynes.

Book lovers MUST pick up a copy of Book Lust if you haven't already! You're really missing out!

Read more book reviews by Dreamworld Books at Books reviews on all genres by the world's most prolific reader!

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:










Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 310

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 296

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 282

There have been many books published over the years aimed both at car maintenance and DIY, however few books have quite reached the level of acclaim and respect Haynes manuals have. After publishing

By: Chris Jason Fosterl Book Reviews > Reference Encyclopedial January 23, 2012 lViews: 174

Danica McKellar decided to take a break from acting to attend UCLA where she earned a BS in Mathematics-even helping to author original research proving an original math theorem. During that course

By: Steven M Kingl Book Reviews > Reference Encyclopedial December 29, 2011 lViews: 177

Laurence Maslon and Michael Kantor have written a phenomenal book in Make 'Em Laugh: The Funny Business of America, which is a companion to the PBS series by the same name. In their introduction,

By: Steven M Kingl Book Reviews > Reference Encyclopedial December 29, 2011 lViews: 187

For several years, Aneeta Sundararaj has been helping writers through her website with countless articles, reviews and interviews. Now, she has compiled all her experience and expertise in her new

By: Mayra Calvanil Book Reviews > Reference Encyclopedial October 13, 2011 lViews: 211

Books have always been interesting to people, as they provided people with essential information on many different subjects. Aside from this, a lot of books are also used to make people laugh, make

By: Cookie Maxwelll Book Reviews > Reference Encyclopedial September 25, 2011 lViews: 187

If you are into collecting rocks and other similar specimens, it can come in really hand to have a good rocks and minerals book for reference. You can use it to look up various types of rocks and

By: Craig Thornburrowl Book Reviews > Reference Encyclopedial June 29, 2011 lViews: 172

Walk Like You Have Somewhere To Go is an autobiography written by NBA superstar Shaquille O'Neal's mother, Lucille O'Neal. The book details Lucille's hardships through life from becoming a teenage

By: Sarah Ann El Book Reviews > Lifestylel April 19, 2010 lViews: 85

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus