Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Where is the Sanity - Everyone is Whacked

April 26, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 134

Over the years, I've been involved in many organizations, activities, business, government, and now in retirement, perhaps semi retirement, I have spent a good bit of time people watching. I've watched people play around on the social networks, and out in public walking through shopping districts, shopping malls, airports, or even at the local Starbucks. I've always thought that there are a lot of smart people in the world, a lot of dumb people, and far too many people in between to count.

However, lately I've been wondering if that is even true. Even the people we used to think were smart, because perhaps they had a college degree, or they were someone who was considered a pillar in the community, the reality is; when we get right down to it and talk to them, they are all messed up in the head. They believe crazy things, they exhibit bizarre behavior, and all the while they insist that they are normal, and everyone else is whacked. Perhaps, this is just what it is to be human, but I wonder sometimes; if that is true - then are all humans inherently nuts?

I mean, where is the sanity, is everyone whacked? It seems you can sit down with just about anyone, and if you talk to them for more than an hour or so, you realize that they have some severe issues. Let me name just a few and we can talk about things;

HDHD Religion Politics Bi-Polarism Mayan Calendar Global Warming Conspiracy Theory

Apparently, all of our latest technology seems to be making everyone somewhat sketchy with almost zero attention span - almost to the point they can't hold a conversation, or even a single thought, or remember much of anything, or even pertinent details. Some of their beliefs in religion are crazy in themselves, and even those who claim not to be one with any religion seem to believe in some sort of global conspiracy, some political movement, or some notion that the end of the world is coming soon.

Don't you just want to scream; "let me out of this cage of humanity," I mean to say, how can everyone be so nuts? Are there any normal regular people out there? Not that anyone would ever want to be like a regular person, but is there anyone out there who has their head screwed on correctly? Is everyone trapped in some sort of a mental block of their own creation, or worse a box that someone else has created for them, one which they have gladly joined in lockstep, because everyone else that's "friended" them on Facebook has also? Give me a break.

So why is everyone so crazy?Why are you so crazy?

Please e-mail me and tell me what you believe so we can get the bottom of this challenge you have with a lack of sanity. Please consider all this and think.

Lance Winslow has launched a new provocative series of eBooks on Self Help Concepts. Lance Winslow is a retired Founder of a Nationwide Franchise Chain, and now runs the Online Think Tank;

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Where Is The Sanity


Everyone Is Whacked


Smart People


Dumb People


People Play


Self Help Ebooks

Rather than blame others, take personal responsibility to reduce our dependence on oil by using less of petroleum derived products. Repeatedly we are hearing about oil spills, rising prices on oil

By: Kyles Humphrey l News & Society > Energy l October 17, 2012 lViews: 233

Traditional analysis of debt and deleveraging (the process where households, corporations and governments are forced to reduce their overall debt) is often biased and incomplete. Opinions of how to

By: Ben Esget l News & Society > Economics l August 11, 2012 lViews: 295

In this high paced digital age, it's easy to become displaced from the people and places around you. However, it's important to support your community and your neighbors who live in it, and work hard

By: Monai Gupta l News & Society > Politics l July 11, 2012 lViews: 332

In a bold, unpredictable move, President Obama declared on Monday his desire to extend the Bush-era tax cuts for all but the highest-income earners, by which he means anyone richer than Al and Peg

By: Scott Spiegel l News & Society > Politics l July 10, 2012 lViews: 228

Bipartisanship isn't always sweet. Especially when it comes to the politics of sugar.

By: Larry M. Elkin l News & Society > Politics l July 09, 2012 lViews: 237

In a direct reflection of the financial market's currently unsteady nature, the wholesale energy markets tumbled to a four-month low at the end of May. The bearish market was thanks to the continuing

By: Graham N Paul l News & Society > Energy l July 09, 2012 lViews: 221

Seeking the origins of things, the why and how and nature of things, is something we all do, whether we realize it or not. Searching for answers, how something began, the causes, trying to better

By: Steve Ohlsenl News & Society > Pure Opinionl April 26, 2012 lViews: 171

What is the FDA telling us about cherries and why do they threaten growers? Why does the FDA approve so many deadly drugs with toxic side effects? When will the FDA ever get the entire over haul it

By: Gary Kent Boydl News & Society > Pure Opinionl April 25, 2012 lViews: 167

One of the biggest mysteries to me is why anyone in their stark raving right mind would assume anything and everything had been created from scratch. You cannot make that assumption from first

By: John Prytzl News & Society > Pure Opinionl April 25, 2012 lViews: 166

This article was written to try to get us to look at our our behaviour and how we define 'friendships.' It is heavily written with a personal view and no offense is meant. This is just an honest

By: Helen E Williamsl News & Society > Pure Opinionl April 24, 2012 lViews: 152

If you believe in God, then do you really believe that He would allow conspiracies to succeed? He has put an end to conspiracies in the past.

By: John Dmytrukl News & Society > Pure Opinionl April 22, 2012 lViews: 162

Billions have been spent on poverty, are the poor any better off now then 50 years ago? If 15 trillion were spent in a country for 50 years would not you expect the problem of poverty to be solved?

By: Gary Kent Boydl News & Society > Pure Opinionl April 22, 2012 lViews: 153

If you are going to write articles online, you are going to inadvertently increase your critical thinking skills. The reason is simple - because as you are preparing an article you are explaining to

By: Lance Winslowl Self Improvement > Mind Developmentl August 02, 2012 lViews: 302

Back when I was in high school and college I was a spectacular athlete, and I'm not afraid to say so now. At the time, it might not been inappropriate, as it would have shown an inflated ego, but I

By: Lance Winslowl Self Improvement > Mind Developmentl August 02, 2012 lViews: 496

Some say it takes brilliance to solve problems, and that may be so. The same folks will tell us that it takes a genius to not have the problem in the first place. Nevertheless, generally speaking

By: Lance Winslowl Business > Risk Managementl July 24, 2012 lViews: 239

Most people would agree that Mother Nature through evolution has done a wonderful job organizing things. There is a food chain, and cyclical events, and all the while all the species on the planet

By: Lance Winslowl Reference & Education > Naturel July 15, 2012 lViews: 218

A few months ago, I was at Starbucks talking to someone about stocks and bonds, he and his wife had worked hard and were worried about the stock market. They wanted something much less risky. He

By: Lance Winslowl Investing > Stocksl July 11, 2012 lViews: 433

Now then, have you ever wondered what's up with our known, sensed, and observed reality - have you ever considered that it all started with a simple plan, or a simple set of rules, much like particle

By: Lance Winslowl Reference & Education > Naturel July 08, 2012 lViews: 313

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus