Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Review - "The Second-Half Adventure" by Kay Marshall Strom

January 24, 2010 | Comments: 0 | Views: 76

Paperback: 208 pages

Publisher: Moody Publishers (October 1, 2009)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 0802478751

ISBN-13: 978-0802478757

Whoever you are, the skills and experiences that you've gained in your life can be used to help change the world. Author Kay Marshall Strom encourages the reader to explore the possibility of using those skills to better not only the world around you, but all over the world.

Working with The Finishers Project, the The Second-Half Adventure will help you to analyze where you've been, and where you want to go in the second-half of your life. You'll also learn how to start preparing today for where you want to go tomorrow. This book isn't only for people who want to do this full time, it encourages people from all walks of life and with all types of commitments to explore this type of retirement activity.

I have been really searching for what I want to do with my time and energy since I am back at home and this book gave me some excellent ideas! I've been struggling to not just fill my time, but to fill my time with something of substance. By using examples of other people who have followed this path, the book helps you to spark your 'second-half' years with purpose and significance.

This book was an eye opener as to how many opportunities there are for those who are entering the 'second-half' of our lives. While the book is definitely written from a Christian perspective, there are any number of activities that would appeal to anyone looking for a way to go out and change the world even in a small way. I've already gone to The Finishers Project ( ) and filled out the questionnaire and I encourage all of you to do the same. We all have skills and passions that could be put to use in ways we can't imagine!

Please consider this book as a gift to everyone you know that is approaching that 'second-half' of their life...and even those who have been in it for a time. It would also make a wonderful addition to the library of every Pastor, both for himself and to aid in counseling others.

This is a great resource for planning your 'second-half adventure'!

Marta Hoelscher

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Second Half Adventure


Kay Marshall Strom


Marshall Strom


Kay Marshall


Book Helps


Book Gave

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 310

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 296

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 282

Excellent and controversial book showing both ways of thinking between professional medical care and those believing in faith healing using no doctors. Daniel Zimmer led an upstate New York religious

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Lifestylel June 20, 2012 lViews: 163

The title of this excellent book tells a lot about the book and its many stories of civilian and military members and families and just how difficult it is to serve in the military, especially in

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Lifestylel May 02, 2012 lViews: 178

Broken Wings is a must read as I discovered from the books beginning. Pamela Wells recovered, rehabbed, fed, and did anything possible to allow her mostly smaller animals get to the point of living a

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Lifestylel April 09, 2012 lViews: 326

The Internet is spreading its boundaries with each passing day, which makes eBooks easily accessible to people. They now do not need to spend heavy amounts for buying their favourite book as they can

By: Ivan Rojovskil Book Reviews > Lifestylel March 29, 2012 lViews: 197

ISO is the International Standard Organization and it is established in 1947. It is world's largest developer and publisher of International Standards. ISO is a non-government federation of national

By: Ujjwal Kumarl Book Reviews > Lifestylel March 13, 2012 lViews: 191

According to a research, United States has recorded the maximum number of divorces in the world. Around 50 per cent first time marriages and about 67 per cent second marriages end in the country

By: Stefan Collinil Book Reviews > Lifestylel March 13, 2012 lViews: 184

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus