Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

The Top 3 Most Useful User Tips or Warnings From Online P90X Ten Minute Trainer Reviews

April 17, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 171

10 Minute Trainer with Tony Horton is a 10 minute workout that is a clear attempt by the company to market to two specific groups of people.

First, people who are really busy and may or may not have tried P90X, but feel it is too many hours in a week. Second, are people who are beginners to fitness. After all, the logic goes, you can give 10 minutes easier and fight your way through, even if you aren't fit.

Beachbody doesn't shy away from people calling the workout the P90X Ten Minute Workout. You'd have to be a total fool in marketing to shy away from being lumped in with the famously successful P90X. However, having done P90x, I can attest that the level of commitment and the results you get from that commitment are like nothing I had experienced with other home workouts.

So I don't believe necessarily that a person can call 10 Minute Trainer a P90X Ten Minute Workout without more information. When splicing out the meaning of what it means to be a P90X workout, the biggest requirement is getting those great looking results.

I sincerely don't believe that a person can expect 10 Minute Trainer to be a true P90X Ten Minute Workout without basic principles that are not in the marketing pitch of your 10 Minute Trainer program. Instead these are principles that I gathered looking at nearly 300 online reviews by satisfied and dissatisfied customers.

First, you should fully expect to go hard as you can in your first workouts and full expect that it will be too hard for you to finish. This is key with your 10 Minute Trainer. You will be counted on to measure your own progress honestly and to make modifications so that the workout is always on the edge of being too difficult. Those modifications depend on knowing where you stand physically right from the beginning.

Second, don't fool yourself that you will get P90X fit in 90 days on a quarter of the total exercises. Users are saying that the program will help you lose weight if you need to, and get stronger with better endurance on just the 10 minutes. The next level of getting really fit and beach ready for most of us, probably means doing at least 2 probably 3 of the 10 minute workouts in a day.

Third, and probably most importantly, your results will depend mostly on having a nutrition plan that promotes your goals. As I have pointed out in prior articles, I know plenty of fat guys and some heavy women who run 5k races and jog a couple times a week. If you want to get beyond that level, mastering a workable nutrition plan is a must. Start on the Beachbody customer forums. They'll be so many diet nuggets of gold shared there, that it won't take long for you to have a program you can start with.

Cheryl Boswell is a writer and researcher on home fitness and health products. You can save time and money by getting FREE in depth news, features, and reviews on home exercise equipment, workout programs, health, and nutrition, including discounts and best prices at

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

P90x Ten Minute Workout

Your body needs glucose in order to get energy for cell and tissue function. Without energy, the cells do not function properly and the immune system is compromised. When your blood glucose levels

By: Clifford H Woods l Health & Fitness > Diabetes l July 09, 2013 lViews: 2617

Heavy Metals - Free radicals (tissue damaging molecules that cause aging and bodily deterioration) are the result of the ever-present toxins within our environment. Heavy metals are contained in

By: Clifford H Woods l Health & Fitness > Supplements l July 09, 2013 lViews: 607

Braun shavers and trimmers are very standard brand and their new curser beard and head trimmer is big for trimming beards. This trimmer was specifically made to be able to trim down your beard and

By: Lovey Blackburn l Health & Fitness > Beauty l December 20, 2012 lViews: 460

On this website you will find latest makeup reviews and swatches from real people. You will know how makeup products look in real life, and you can also participate! Post your photos, tips and

By: l Health & Fitness > Beauty l December 09, 2012 lViews: 321

You can either seek referrals from friends and associates or search for consultants on the internet. The latter, in our opinion, would be a viable option for those pressed for time.You can either

By: Simon Liva l Health & Fitness > Diseases l December 07, 2012 lViews: 269

Healthy living is essential in today's world, to ensure one's well being. Learn how to relax and improve your mood now! Be it exercising, or indulging in one's passions and hobbies, be sure to set

By: Clarinda l Health & Fitness > Mind Body Spirit l December 02, 2012 lViews: 262

There are many exercising machines available in the market. The treadmill is one of the useful machines that will effectively help you shed your weight. As you discipline yourself with regular

By: Jane Sheebal Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl July 26, 2012 lViews: 240

LivePure is the company that brought to us Perfect Protein Shaker. If you are an athlete or a body builder on a protein supplement regimen, you need a protein shaker to mix your protein powder.

By: Joseph R Murrayl Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl July 20, 2012 lViews: 312

Using a heart rate monitor effectively in your workouts can make plateaus and discouragement a thing of the past. Review the features offered in Polar monitors and select the ones that can help take

By: Elizabeth Chandlerl Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl July 18, 2012 lViews: 163

Using a treadmill is one of the best cardio exercises that you can perform in order to stay in shape and lose weight. Whether you are going to the gym or you have purchased a treadmill and you have

By: Eric S Eisenbergl Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl July 18, 2012 lViews: 198

A specific thing people need to keep in mind and certainly not lose consciousness of is that when you work out, you are training for improving your health. People still might perhaps spend an hour or

By: Larry Washingtonl Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl July 15, 2012 lViews: 225

If you love jogging, a running wallet is a must-have. If you're wondering what type of running wallet to choose, read this article to help you make a good decision.

By: Brett W Watsonl Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl July 13, 2012 lViews: 218

Shakeweights from Fitness IQ claims to give you a superior arm workout to dumb-bells in a fraction of the time. This article looks at whether that is achievable.

By: Cheryl Lee Boswelll Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl April 19, 2012 lViews: 167

Shakeweights aims to decrease your workout times from conventional dumb-bell workouts and give you the same results as a longer more tedious workout. Whether you can achieve a stronger more defined

By: Cheryl Lee Boswelll Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl April 19, 2012 lViews: 166

Before we get into the topic at hand, I have to confess that I am a certified yoga fanatic. I have said many times that if I could get rid of all the workouts in the world and keep only 1, I'd choose

By: Cheryl Lee Boswelll Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl April 18, 2012 lViews: 110

One thing right off the jump about the Tony Horton's 10-minute workout "10-Minute Trainer" is that it doesn't feel a lot like the normal workouts I undertook in my middle- age years. I almost think

By: Cheryl Lee Boswelll Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl April 18, 2012 lViews: 127

The P90X Ten Minute Workout promises big things. This article lists some tips from users to help you achieve them.

By: Cheryl Lee Boswelll Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl April 17, 2012 lViews: 151

Workout programs are about mastering two habits. One is to do what you are told when you are told to do it. The other is avoiding temptation to fall back into baneful habits. This article provides

By: Cheryl Lee Boswelll Health & Fitness > Fitness Equipmentl April 16, 2012 lViews: 141

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus