Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

The Upside To Murder Review

June 01, 2012 | Comments: 0 | Views: 178

"Is there an upside to murder?" Marshall Frank implicitly inquires in the suspense novel that bears the name (and words) of that question. Of course the answer to that query depends upon a person's perspective. Or, in the words of Leonard Cohen's ironic narrator: "Whatever makes a soldier sad will make a killer smile." Which is to say, in a world where the order of "right and wrong" is often subverted or suspended by those operating with a completely different (and often diabolical) morality in mind, this question becomes somewhat problematic. In the novel The Upside To Murder we are thrust into just such a world: one where we wonder about the nature of justice and murder, as we ask ourselves, in the terms of a biblical phrase, is there a time to kill?

Doctor Orville Madison has been struck with an abysmal strain of Déj Source: EzineArticles

Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Doctor Orville Madison




Catch 22



Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 285

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 309

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 546

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

Moving to the second book for the "Shades of Gray" trilogy, we find things changing as a love-struck Anastasia Steele tries to forget her Christian by taking a job nearly 3,500 miles across the

By: Roberto Sedyciasl Book Reviews > Fictionl June 13, 2012 lViews: 215

If the name E.L. James is not high on your list of authors as the seasons are about to change by the time you reach the end of the season, you will. James has written the "Shades of Gray" trilogy.

By: Roberto Sedyciasl Book Reviews > Fictionl June 12, 2012 lViews: 231

Nora is going through a very difficult time in her life. Until now, she had everything she could ever want. Her world starts to fall apart when she discovers her husband is having an affair.

By: Nancy Eatonl Book Reviews > Fictionl June 12, 2012 lViews: 218

In her novel The Seven Sisters Margaret Drabble presents seven women out of the billions that populate their heavens, seven women who come together to act on a project, to share experience and build

By: Philip Spiresl Book Reviews > Fictionl June 08, 2012 lViews: 223

Pulitzer Prize-winning author, Anne Tyler (The Accidental Tourist), returns with her 19th fiction book, "The Beginner's Goodbye." Tyler has a talent for portraying ordinary lives with humor and

By: Timothy Zaunl Book Reviews > Fictionl June 07, 2012 lViews: 265

"The Prodigal Housekeeper" by Don Michael is one of the most surprising metaphysical novels of recent years. Filled with surprises, quirky characters, and a look into the supernatural world, this

By: Tyler Tichelaarl Book Reviews > Fictionl June 06, 2012 lViews: 206

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus