Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

You Can Dance If You Want To - But This is a Book Review

October 07, 2008 | Comments: 0 | Views: 186

So, you want to be a dancer do you? Wow, there is so much you must know to perform with the best, and only you will know if you are up for the test. Maybe you could use some inspiration that might help you achieve your dancing goals and dreams. If so, I'd sure like to recommend a very good book to you, one that opened my eyes to the world of dance like no other book has before:

"Dancing in the Light" by Shirley McClaine; Bantam Books, New York, NY; 1985.

Feel the patterns of organic energy dancing to enlightenment, choose a style and let yourself go, do it for you and no one else. Master the art of dance, by dancing with the creator, dance in the center and not the fringe, feel the light, feel what is right, let emotion and mind flow through you and create. Yes, this is a wonderful book for the dancer in you. Allowing you to effortlessly feel the raw emotion and energy of all that is, this is a book you cannot put down, except when you dance.

Shirley McClaine captures your imagination and respect, shows you how to dance on stage in the light, without considering the crowds or the fact they are even there at all. On broadway or for film Shirley McClaine brings light to reason and dance to the stage, join her in this journey of feeling and intrigue in Dancing in the Light. Boy, I sure recommend this book to anyone interested in dance, it's a must read.

"Lance Winslow" - Lance Winslow's Bio. If you have innovative thoughts and unique perspectives, come think with Lance;

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

You Can Dance If You Want To


Book Review


Dancing In The Light






New York



Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 310

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

Michael Baldwin is a successful professional dancer who has it all - a great career, a long-term relationship with his lover David, and a brand new lake view house they built together on Lake

By: Irene Watsonl Book Reviews > Dancel March 10, 2012 lViews: 189

Ballroom Dancing describes partner dances, performed socially or competitively, with prescribed specific movements. It evokes a sense of mystique and elegance if performed socially and of energy and

By: Mico Jonathan Ellisonl Book Reviews > Dancel August 14, 2010 lViews: 169

When I first purchased this book I thought that it would be something fun to share with my students. I collect all things related to dance, knicknacks, posters, DVDs...hence books.

By: Tina Thorogoodl Book Reviews > Dancel September 08, 2008 lViews: 166

Author Deborah Vogel has written many books for the student ballet dancer. Most of them have to do with anatomy, and solving the conflicts between ballet's anatomical farfetchedness and the

By: Dianne M. Buxtonl Book Reviews > Dancel July 16, 2008 lViews: 189

When you think of Ballroom dancing, you generally think of flowing gowns and dark tuxedos. You also think of beautiful, willowy, women and tall, dark, handsome men waltzing their way around the

By: Charly Leethaml Book Reviews > Dancel May 29, 2008 lViews: 199

What a terrific book this is. It tells the story of the Russian Tatar dancer Rudolf Nureyev. The man was purportedly born on a train, rumbling down the trans Siberian railroad, and somehow that

By: David Carterl Book Reviews > Dancel April 21, 2008 lViews: 166

If you are going to write articles online, you are going to inadvertently increase your critical thinking skills. The reason is simple - because as you are preparing an article you are explaining to

By: Lance Winslowl Self Improvement > Mind Developmentl August 02, 2012 lViews: 302

Back when I was in high school and college I was a spectacular athlete, and I'm not afraid to say so now. At the time, it might not been inappropriate, as it would have shown an inflated ego, but I

By: Lance Winslowl Self Improvement > Mind Developmentl August 02, 2012 lViews: 496

Some say it takes brilliance to solve problems, and that may be so. The same folks will tell us that it takes a genius to not have the problem in the first place. Nevertheless, generally speaking

By: Lance Winslowl Business > Risk Managementl July 24, 2012 lViews: 239

Most people would agree that Mother Nature through evolution has done a wonderful job organizing things. There is a food chain, and cyclical events, and all the while all the species on the planet

By: Lance Winslowl Reference & Education > Naturel July 15, 2012 lViews: 218

A few months ago, I was at Starbucks talking to someone about stocks and bonds, he and his wife had worked hard and were worried about the stock market. They wanted something much less risky. He

By: Lance Winslowl Investing > Stocksl July 11, 2012 lViews: 433

Now then, have you ever wondered what's up with our known, sensed, and observed reality - have you ever considered that it all started with a simple plan, or a simple set of rules, much like particle

By: Lance Winslowl Reference & Education > Naturel July 08, 2012 lViews: 313