Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Book Review

February 07, 2011 | Comments: 0 | Views: 164

Pizza Dough Recipes & More

If you want to learn how to make homemade pizza, what toppings to use, or simply wanting a pizza dough recipe, this is a must have book.

I got the book "Thursday Night Pizza" by Fr. Dominic Garramone, O.S.B. You may know him from his series, "Breaking Bread" on PBS. This book is not only filled with recipes that make me want to delight my family with pizza several times a week, it is just fun to read. The book gives you a peek into his kitchen at the St. Bede Abbey. You can almost smell the aroma of fresh homemade pizza, laden with a selection of toppings most of us would not have thought of.

Homemade Pizza Recipes Include:

  • Denver Dinner: You will find all the ingredients form a Denver omelet, including the eggs.
  • Italian Beef
  • Broccoli Chicken
  • Pizza Dough Recipes
  • Basic American-Style Crust
  • Italian-Style a Crust
  • Sweet Crust
  • Sauce Recipes
  • 8 Minute Sauce
  • Basil Pesto
  • Parmesan Cream Sauce

I know that homemade pizza has been a family favorite for years. The pizza dough recipes in this book set the stage for amazing sauces and toppings. If you want to learn how to make homemade dough you will not only learn the best techniques, but his recommended tools to get the best results. This book is fun to read, and I know that when I make pizza I will be using some of the great recipes Fr. Dominic shares in his book. I don't know about you, but I am putting it on the menu this week!

His book is available on Amazon.

Struggling to find a business that fits the stay at home moms need to generate a part time income. Check out Dough Raising Moms unique business that you can learn in a weekend and generate money helping non profits do fund raising. Get all the details at

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:



Pizza Dough Recipe


Homemade Pizza


How To Make Pizza Dough


Pizza Toppings

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 285

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 309

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 546

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

If you're just starting out or want gift ideas for a housewarming or shower present why not consider a cookbook? Here are some classic cookbooks that any aspiring or experienced cook will appreciate.

By: Elizabeth Boltonl Book Reviews > Cookery Cookbookl September 14, 2011 lViews: 198

This book delivers 300 great breakfast lunch and dinner meals that are all less than 300 calories. It also includes starters and appetizers. The many food items bring original food items and spring

By: Roberto Sedyciasl Book Reviews > Cookery Cookbookl August 17, 2011 lViews: 188

If you are going to be an organic cook, then here are some great books that will help you with your endeavors. From among these books you will be able to make your own dishes in a great, natural way.

By: Roberto Sedyciasl Book Reviews > Cookery Cookbookl August 15, 2011 lViews: 180

Want to brush up on your cooking? This is the perfect time to learn recipes that your family will love. Read these bestselling professional cookbooks for ideas!

By: Roberto Sedyciasl Book Reviews > Cookery Cookbookl August 12, 2011 lViews: 199

Learning how to cook delicious food for loved ones can be a rewarding experience. Read these bestsellers to brush up on your culinary skills to wow your friends and family.

By: Roberto Sedyciasl Book Reviews > Cookery Cookbookl June 01, 2011 lViews: 184

South African Gourmet Food and Wine, published by Dorrance Publishing is a wonderful introduction to Traditional South African cuisine. The volume also features international recipes; from appetizers

By: Lisa DB Taylorl Book Reviews > Cookery Cookbookl May 22, 2011 lViews: 181

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus