Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Attitude Wake Up Call

November 28, 2010 | Comments: 0 | Views: 89

WOW -- what a wake-up call!

Could the way you think influence you financial well-being?

Can you change your life just by changing what you think?

Attention all women, especially those in the Milwaukee, Wisconsin area:

About a month ago I was feeling depressed about the direction my life was taking. The recession in our area was still hitting us hard and I was feeling so negative about where our country was heading. As a medical assistant, I hear from so many single mothers who are trying hard to just keep their life together. Listening to their stories only made me feel more helpless.

I shared this with a group of fellow book club members during one of our weekly phone calls. We like to read and then discuss inspirational and uplifting books, audios and DVDs. Most all of us have either read or listened to Robert Kiyosaki, Brian Tracy, Jim Roehn, and Zig Zigler, and shared what we've learned from them.

Just as we were finishing up, one of the single ladies in the group told us about an audio book called, The New Science of Getting Rich, by Wallace D. Wattles. This book was written nearly a century ago but was recently rediscovered by Rhonda Byrne, the creator of The Secret.

The other thing that my friend told us about is a DVD called The Secret. Both the audio book and the DVD go hand in hand. My husband and I went out and bought both. The first time I listened to The New Science, I thought, "Sounds too good to be true, I wonder if this really works."

That weekend my husband and I watched The Secret and were totally blown away. Could the power of positive thinking really work? Could this powerful DVD help not only my single-mother friends but everyone? The answer that I found was an unequivocal YES.

If you are looking for something "new" to listen to on that long drive to and from work or school, check out The New Science of Getting Rich. Then, check out The Secret. You will be riveted to your couch. If you are looking to change your life, listen and watch and hopefully you will be as amazed as we were.

Good luck to all of you out there. Keep your thoughts positive, focus on your desires, and may you be filled with only the best life can offer you.

[http://www.financialfreedomforwomen.biz]

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

 
0
 
0
 
Rate this Article
 vote(s)
Feedback
Print
Re-Publish

Article Tags:

Audio Book

,

Attitude Wake

,

Book Called

,

Getting Rich

,

Best Life

,

Audio Book Called

,

Book Club Member

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 310

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 296

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 282

Many financial pundits embrace grandiose theories and use mathematical formulas to convince the vast sea of American Investors to accept their vision of the perfect American Retirement Account

By: Randall D Coxl Book Reviews > Wealth Buildingl May 21, 2012 lViews: 173

Do you ever think about generational transfer of wealth, fiscal accountability and contribution? The statistics for generational wealth hitting the 3rd generation are dismal. Basically, the first

By: Joe Mosedl Book Reviews > Wealth Buildingl February 25, 2012 lViews: 233

The following article is a book review of Bruce Greenwald's Value Investing: From Graham to Buffett and Beyond. Professor Greenwald has updated and developed a modern value investing approach. Any

By: Ankur H Shahl Book Reviews > Wealth Buildingl February 22, 2012 lViews: 214

Guaranteed retirement income is the name of the game. I think the financial industry has done their best to destroy trillions of dollars of wealth for a commission. I am fine with people getting paid

By: Joe Mosedl Book Reviews > Wealth Buildingl February 05, 2012 lViews: 180

If you have read "The Sagacity of Sage" from Anyaele Sam Chiyson, make yourself richer with his new classic titled 'It is time to get very rich." In this rich volume, which has already sold many

By: Ifeanyi Enoch Onuohal Book Reviews > Wealth Buildingl January 23, 2012 lViews: 234

This book in a nutshell is a must read for anybody wanted to improve their lives. Regardless of what area you want to improve, Napoleon Hill shows the Master-Key works. Napoleon Hill died in 1970 at

By: Joe Mosedl Book Reviews > Wealth Buildingl January 18, 2012 lViews: 184

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus