Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Liberals: America's Termites Or It's a Shame That Liberals, Unlike Hamsters, Never Eat Their Young

October 07, 2010 | Comments: 0 | Views: 157

Even if you are a liberal you should enjoy parts of this book. It is serious but humorous as the author describes our nation and its actions of various past and present public figures. Burt Prelutsky doesn't let anything survive attack once they have taken a position on various matters, nationally or internationally, public or private! If a well-known person or politician made a statement, Burt will write about it, usually stating the obvious conservative view but with an occasional slight liberal approval-very slight!

He writes about any and all that exist, not limiting himself to any one group. If you are white, black, yellow, Hispanic, Christians, Jews, Muslims, French, Americans, Germans, Arabs, British, Socialists, Communists, Fascists, movie stars, film makers, film directors and producers, judges at all levels, teachers, attorneys, students of college or other learning institutes, professors, newspapers, corporations of all kinds, CEO's etc., media of all types, lesbians, gays, sports, affirmative action, Cuba, and on and on. Oh, did I say DEMOCRATS in this list? If you are alive in this world, Burt will catch you in one of his pages in this book.

He tears apart college professors saying that most are far-left liberals that are trying to convert all students to becoming a liberal, and are succeeding too well. President Obama, as well as other past presidents, is torn apart stating their obvious liberalism and how that has affected us. Reid, Pelosi, and others from Congress are picked apart describing all the hurt they have caused our nation. Cabinet members are not excluded either. Many groups that are consistently strong liberals such as the ACLU are described and torn apart. Burt doesn't miss much in his tirade against liberals and I have to agree with most of his conclusions. We all have our own opinions of how strong and powerful our nation should be ruled and governed but when we go backwards in our finances, as Burt says, it hurts all of us. When judges create laws instead of interpreting them, we go backwards. When history books are changed, telling only the liberal side of things, we also hurt.

Hollywood, our government, sex, marriage, immigration, law enforcement, those that bash President Bush, John McCain, Teleprompters, and the United Nations, all have Burt's attention and he doesn't pull any punches. Much of this book pertains to today's concerns but also past and future. He mentions names and tells his thoughts about many. He doesn't forget or leave out much!

The only thing I could have a comment about is the author's repetition about several of his thoughts. These might have been intentional, I don't really know. You will chuckle, get mad, be amazed, and maybe give you a different outlook or opinion about some of your present thinking.

Reader review by Cy Hilterman of a book supplied by the author.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Attacking Liberals


Liberalizing Government Actions


Humorous And Yet Serious

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 285

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 309

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 546

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

A book review on "Understanding Public Policy" by Prof. Paul Cairney. Recommendation of this very well structured, informative and up-to-date overview of public policy studies in political science.

By: Sebastian Hubert Gehartl Book Reviews > Politicsl June 12, 2012 lViews: 201

A dispassionate analysis of the most sensitive region in the context of extremism in the world, the book, coming from the former foreign secretary of Pakistan, is a breath of fresh air in the

By: Tarique R Memonl Book Reviews > Politicsl June 10, 2012 lViews: 276

This book is written by Farhat Taj and is a serious indictment of the state of Pakistan, especially its feared security agency, the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI). The author is a Norway-based

By: Tarique R Memonl Book Reviews > Politicsl June 09, 2012 lViews: 224

The new roots of the healthcare system must be based on what the public wants - not what our misguided politicians want. Uproot U.S. Healthcare: To Reform U.S. Healthcare, by Deane Waldman, MD MBA,

By: Lauren S. Smithl Book Reviews > Politicsl February 06, 2011 lViews: 178

After reading Harry Markopolos's No One Would Listen, I had to shake my head in disbelief and mutter the old adage. "there's none so blind as those who will not see." Markopolos is a Chartered

By: Norm Goldmanl Book Reviews > Politicsl January 02, 2011 lViews: 201

Hollywood as the dream making machine of the US has played a very crucial role in winning the hearts and minds of the people during its lifetime since nearly a century ago. By making James Bonds and

By: Rezvan Bayatil Book Reviews > Politicsl January 01, 2011 lViews: 208

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillersl July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

Excellent and controversial book showing both ways of thinking between professional medical care and those believing in faith healing using no doctors. Daniel Zimmer led an upstate New York religious

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Lifestylel June 20, 2012 lViews: 162

The title of this excellent book tells a lot about the book and its many stories of civilian and military members and families and just how difficult it is to serve in the military, especially in

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Lifestylel May 02, 2012 lViews: 177

A short book containing a fairly good story that takes place at an old gold mine in northwestern Nevada that had ceased any major production in 1942. There were a few seams of ore scattered

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillersl April 11, 2012 lViews: 195

Broken Wings is a must read as I discovered from the books beginning. Pamela Wells recovered, rehabbed, fed, and did anything possible to allow her mostly smaller animals get to the point of living a

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Lifestylel April 09, 2012 lViews: 325

A good Civil War naval story as the ships from the north try to track confederate ships, both trying to destroy the other and all ships they find while searching. The locales stretch from the United

By: Cy Hiltermanl Book Reviews > Historyl April 09, 2012 lViews: 212

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus