Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Sustainable History and the Dignity of Man - A Philosophy of History and Civilisational Triumph

August 28, 2010 | Comments: 0 | Views: 129

In order to understand this book you have to look beyond its title "Sustainable History and the Dignity of Man: A Philosophy of History and Civilisational Triumph". Otherwise you may feel it is too complicated to read and you will miss the best benefits of all that this author Dr. Nayef Al-Rodhan provides you in knowing in the end all is good, if you have the faith to believe. Of course all can be explained by science, with the background of this author he would have to preclude some of his thoughts through science, but if you throw in philosophy then it gets interesting because you can forecast different results. Man must not live beyond his means in the end.

This is a long time lesson that people have been trying to teach for years. You cannot take it with you and in the end the less you have in material items, the more you understand of the human spirit, the better fulfilled you will be as a human being and you will find the meaning of life through human touch and life. In the end there will be different cultures living together as there is today sharing most of the basic values and with each one keeping their own dignity. Through the sixteen chapters there are three areas or parts addressed and they are life, security and future. The reference material helps the reader with the glossary, the diagrams, and summary tables.

The one thing that stood out to me is the increase of awareness of our emotions that enhances our behavior making our relationships healthier and more fulfilling. In fact, we are creating our own history. You must read this book with an open mind and be able to explore and listen to others perceptions. The knowledge of being able to see all options presented in front of you and then moving forward will allow you to grow as an individual. It may take you some time to get through this book but read it with an open mind and you will find that you will enjoy this book.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Civilisational Triumph


Sustainable History


Nayef Al Rodhan


Dignity Of Man

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 285

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 309

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 546

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

Sophie's World is a beautifully written tale (within a tale (within a tale)) that will take you to an inspirational journey through the history of philosophy. Dyed in the colors of mystery with a

By: Ameera Kamall Book Reviews > Philosophyl April 25, 2012 lViews: 266

Since the dawn of time history has been our story. A story with both fiction & non-fiction current events, and has written about the historical culture I admire so much...

By: Carmello C Antoinel Book Reviews > Philosophyl April 08, 2012 lViews: 185

"Re-Birth" is a fascinating subject which attracts the attention of scientists,Philosophers,Poets,fiction writers and also common men across the entire world. Thousands of stories have been written

By: Bhimarao Sathyanarayananl Book Reviews > Philosophyl March 23, 2012 lViews: 238

What is Intelligence? This is a question haunting the minds of researchers and Psychologists for centuries together. Existing definition of Psychologists defines Intelligence as supremacy in the

By: Bhimarao Sathyanarayananl Book Reviews > Philosophyl February 25, 2012 lViews: 207

The Handbook of The Navigator by Eric J. Pepin was written for those of us who seek the greater truths that lie hidden beneath the limited perspective of our society.

By: Vincent A. D'Erricol Book Reviews > Philosophyl February 05, 2012 lViews: 207

Lawyer and author Earle Josiah presents his thought-provoking and cogent philosophical theory on the power and freedom of the human spirit in his latest gem of a book, The Power and Freedom of the

By: Douglas Cobbl Book Reviews > Philosophyl November 21, 2011 lViews: 213

If you were to tell someone about a crime you had been watching by a high official would you want them to know your name? If you knew someone was going to be taken for every cent they had would you

By: Francis Odenal Book Reviews > True Crimel September 29, 2010 lViews: 156

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus