Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Straight Talk From a Blogger

April 13, 2009 | Comments: 0 | Views: 163

I just finished reading "Straight Talk From a Blogger" by Ron Gludt. As a professional blogger, I enjoy reading books about blogging and from fellow bloggers. This is not written as a blog resource guide but rather as a political commentary of our times. I thought the book was well written, with very well thought out arguments. As the title suggests, there is a lot of strait talk in the offering.

The author uses his platform as a popular blogger to express his views politically. This is the great thing about blogging, it gives you a way to easily get your message out to the masses. The book is very political in nature and dives into topics ranging from war, the recent election and political structures of other countries. Of course, the author offers up his opinions early and often. It does not take the reader long to figure out that this book is heavily leaning to the right. There is heavy criticism of the Democrats and their beliefs.

For me, I felt the book was very informative. I learned more by reading this book than I did in all of my history classes in school. The book is also very entertaining as the author uses his wit and sense of humor to get his point across.

In closing, I recommend this book to everyone who is interested in learning more about the inner workings of our political system. No matter which side of the aisle you are on, you will get something about of this. The book is a quick read and believe me, you will not be bored.

Dan Keller is a pro blogger and runs the popular Blogging Tips blog and also runs a couple of free blog directories

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:






Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 310

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 296

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 282

Books are considered the best friend of humans. Books can provide you the deep information about anything. Books are playing very vital role in the development of personality of any person.

By: Mark Handyl Book Reviews > Internetl January 13, 2011 lViews: 144

I am committed to be happily married with the woman of my dreams to create a lifelong marriage and family that will last forever. I am visualizing that my wife and I will be defining America The

By: Jose Manaizal Book Reviews > Internetl December 07, 2010 lViews: 175

What Internet books should you read? Well, if you want to really get a sense of it, I'd recommend that you start at the beginning first, and learn about ARPA-NET and Bell Labs, but then I'd recommend

By: Lance Winslowl Book Reviews > Internetl November 09, 2010 lViews: 165

I'm one of those freakish few who prefers to read the book before the movie comes out. I feel that I miss something important if I see the movie first. So despite seeing a few of the preview shorts

By: Lauren B Botneyl Book Reviews > Internetl October 02, 2010 lViews: 159

Friedman visualizes three phases of globalization while we are witnessing the third phase. There are several implications of the world that became flat in the 21st century. For the first time ever in

By: Ajit Kumar Jhal Book Reviews > Internetl September 24, 2010 lViews: 134

If you want to learn about blogging, "Create Your Own Blog: 6 Easy Projects to Start Blogging Like a Pro" by Tris Hussey is a great resource. For the new blogger, it is fantastic. For the experienced

By: Alain Burresel Book Reviews > Internetl August 13, 2010 lViews: 136

As a career consultant I try to read as many books on this topic as I can. I just finished reading Now What: A Young Persons Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career by Nicholas Lore. I had very high

By: Dan Kellerl Book Reviews > Careersl December 21, 2010 lViews: 113

I just finished reading "No One Cares What You Had for Lunch: 100 Ideas for your Blog" by Margaret Maso. As a professional blogger and owner of a blog network, I try to read as much as I can about

By: Dan Kellerl Book Reviews > Internetl April 20, 2009 lViews: 134

I just finished reading "Blogging Quick and Easy; A Planned Approach to Blogging Success" by Tom Masters. I just started blogging full time and as part of my daily routine I try and read as many

By: Dan Kellerl Book Reviews > Internetl April 15, 2009 lViews: 135

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus