Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

No One Cares What You Had For Lunch - Book Review

April 20, 2009 | Comments: 0 | Views: 134

I just finished reading "No One Cares What You Had for Lunch: 100 Ideas for your Blog" by Margaret Maso. As a professional blogger and owner of a blog network, I try to read as much as I can about the topic of blogging. I have mixed feelings about this book, but overall I thought it was good and worth a read.

As the title suggests, this book is about ideas for new posts. If you have been blogging for over a month, you know that sometimes you experience writers block. The purpose of this resource is to help you work through that and there are great ideas and suggestions on what you can do get the creative juices flowing. The author presents her ideas in a funny and witty way that makes this book very enjoyable to read. I actually learned several things from her, and after I read the book I had 6 new ideas for new posts. With that said, I thought the book was useful and worthwhile.

My main criticism of the book is that there is not much meat to it. It is 128 pages and there is a lot of white space. This could have been condensed into 30 pages or so. It took me about 30 minutes to read the book from cover to cover.

In conclusion, I though the book was well written and useful and I would recommend it to all bloggers. I would suggest that you borrow it form the library or maybe read it in the bookstore because I do not think it is worth paying for.

Dan Keller runs a popular Blogging tips for beginners blog as well as several Free Blog Directories

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:







Blog Directory

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 310

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 296

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 282

Books are considered the best friend of humans. Books can provide you the deep information about anything. Books are playing very vital role in the development of personality of any person.

By: Mark Handyl Book Reviews > Internetl January 13, 2011 lViews: 144

I am committed to be happily married with the woman of my dreams to create a lifelong marriage and family that will last forever. I am visualizing that my wife and I will be defining America The

By: Jose Manaizal Book Reviews > Internetl December 07, 2010 lViews: 175

What Internet books should you read? Well, if you want to really get a sense of it, I'd recommend that you start at the beginning first, and learn about ARPA-NET and Bell Labs, but then I'd recommend

By: Lance Winslowl Book Reviews > Internetl November 09, 2010 lViews: 165

I'm one of those freakish few who prefers to read the book before the movie comes out. I feel that I miss something important if I see the movie first. So despite seeing a few of the preview shorts

By: Lauren B Botneyl Book Reviews > Internetl October 02, 2010 lViews: 159

Friedman visualizes three phases of globalization while we are witnessing the third phase. There are several implications of the world that became flat in the 21st century. For the first time ever in

By: Ajit Kumar Jhal Book Reviews > Internetl September 24, 2010 lViews: 134

If you want to learn about blogging, "Create Your Own Blog: 6 Easy Projects to Start Blogging Like a Pro" by Tris Hussey is a great resource. For the new blogger, it is fantastic. For the experienced

By: Alain Burresel Book Reviews > Internetl August 13, 2010 lViews: 136

As a career consultant I try to read as many books on this topic as I can. I just finished reading Now What: A Young Persons Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career by Nicholas Lore. I had very high

By: Dan Kellerl Book Reviews > Careersl December 21, 2010 lViews: 113

I just finished reading "Blogging Quick and Easy; A Planned Approach to Blogging Success" by Tom Masters. I just started blogging full time and as part of my daily routine I try and read as many

By: Dan Kellerl Book Reviews > Internetl April 15, 2009 lViews: 135

I just finished reading "Straight Talk From a Blogger" by Ron Gludt. As a professional blogger, I enjoy reading books about blogging and from fellow bloggers. This is not written as a blog resource

By: Dan Kellerl Book Reviews > Internetl April 13, 2009 lViews: 164

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus