Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

JQuery UI 1.6 Book Review

July 01, 2009 | Comments: 0 | Views: 79

I just finished reading and going through some examples in jQuery UI 1.6 by Dan Wellman. Javascript is not really my cup of tea that's why I use jQuery, a framework for easily interacting with Javascript. jQuery UI is a library built on top of jQuery which allows you to create interactions, full-featured widgets and animation effects. This book written by Dan Wellman, is a book that will give you a good foundation in learning this plugin.

The book takes you step by step into implementing jQuery user interface layouts. What I like most about the book is how the author explained a complex topic into a simple one. The book is complete and covers every aspect of user interface elements, from tabs, accordions, dialog boxes, slider, date picker, auto-complete, drag and drop, resizing, selections, sorting and other interface effects. I also like the part where the author would present a basic interface concept and discuss it and then have tutorials right after to help you fully understand the idea. I also found the use of screenshots very helpful.

The book has in-depth explanations on each component; building from its default basic state into a more advanced state. Additionally, the book also looks at how components can be used in real world scenarios. This book is aimed at user interface designers and developers who need to learn to implement user interfaces quickly. Source: EzineArticles

Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Jquery Book


Jquery Ui


Jquery Book Review

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 310

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 547

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 296

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 282

Books are considered the best friend of humans. Books can provide you the deep information about anything. Books are playing very vital role in the development of personality of any person.

By: Mark Handyl Book Reviews > Internetl January 13, 2011 lViews: 144

I am committed to be happily married with the woman of my dreams to create a lifelong marriage and family that will last forever. I am visualizing that my wife and I will be defining America The

By: Jose Manaizal Book Reviews > Internetl December 07, 2010 lViews: 175

What Internet books should you read? Well, if you want to really get a sense of it, I'd recommend that you start at the beginning first, and learn about ARPA-NET and Bell Labs, but then I'd recommend

By: Lance Winslowl Book Reviews > Internetl November 09, 2010 lViews: 165

I'm one of those freakish few who prefers to read the book before the movie comes out. I feel that I miss something important if I see the movie first. So despite seeing a few of the preview shorts

By: Lauren B Botneyl Book Reviews > Internetl October 02, 2010 lViews: 159

Friedman visualizes three phases of globalization while we are witnessing the third phase. There are several implications of the world that became flat in the 21st century. For the first time ever in

By: Ajit Kumar Jhal Book Reviews > Internetl September 24, 2010 lViews: 134

If you want to learn about blogging, "Create Your Own Blog: 6 Easy Projects to Start Blogging Like a Pro" by Tris Hussey is a great resource. For the new blogger, it is fantastic. For the experienced

By: Alain Burresel Book Reviews > Internetl August 13, 2010 lViews: 136

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus