Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

The Tearing Down of A Ponzi Scheme

October 11, 2010 | Comments: 0 | Views: 168

In Miles Away Worlds Apart, Alan Sakowitz does an excellent job in putting a face to the terrible and unbelievable financial exploits of Scott Rothstein, who was running a larger than life ponzi scheme in Florida.

Mr. Sakowitz give a very detailed account of his role in bringing down a well respected man in the community. As his story unfolds we follow him as he battles his own demons and decides to do the right thing and help the authorities bring this horrible man to justice.

The author shares how in by bringing this scheme to the public's attention, he faced challenges and danger in his own personal life. But while dealing with all that was going on, he was reminded that there are still good people out there willing to help and stand beside someone who is doing the right thing.

This book reads like a work of fiction, and ranks among authors like John Grisham, in bringing a world of intrigue and deceit to life. It is all the more relevant now that we are in the financial crisis we are currently experiencing. I wouldn't have thought that it was possible to continue in pulling these horrible ponzi schemes after what we have witnessed recently, but this book proves that there are still people out there living like kings by taking money from people who can hardly afford to lose it.

I think that anyone who is involved in the business of finance should be required to read this story of how one brave man had the strength and morals to fight this fight. I commend him and respect his commitment to do the right thing.

Alan Sakowitz is the author of the compelling book Miles Away... Worlds Apart: Empowering Lessons Gleaned From Experiences of a Whistleblower

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

Rate this Article

Article Tags:

Ponzi Scheme





Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 309

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 546

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

"These mothers are forced to employ all their time begging sustenance for their helpless children," writes the great English 18th century satirists Jonathan Swift in his short pamphlet "A modest

By: John Severinl Book Reviews > Economicsl October 14, 2010 lViews: 150

If there is one problem plaguing a lot of people in Nigeria and beyond today, it is lack of money. This is occasioned by lack of knowledge of where and how to actually get it. Therefore, publication

By: Goke Ilesanmil Book Reviews > Economicsl October 01, 2010 lViews: 181

Understanding the chemistry that fuels stock market bubbles is a difficult and complex study that even risk aversion professionals have a hard time grasping. So I wondered, is there any chance that

By: Tom Copelandl Book Reviews > Economicsl September 27, 2010 lViews: 163

When the book Problems of Post-War Capitalism in the United States is talking about how important marketing is in American capitalism, I will agree with the fact that advertising is extremely

By: Pat McLoughlinl Book Reviews > Economicsl September 12, 2010 lViews: 192

This abstract contains the economic development in Singapore. This will begin from past, present and future of how this nation developed in Southeast Asia and how they become progressive in terms of

By: Steve Ongl Book Reviews > Economicsl August 23, 2010 lViews: 238

United States of America has proved itself as the largest and finest importer in whole world. USA import data is very handy tool for the traders around the globe.

By: Arpit Gulatil Book Reviews > Economicsl August 20, 2010 lViews: 155

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus