Author Box
Articles Categories
All Categories
Articles Resources

Economic Development in the Philippines

July 25, 2010 | Comments: 0 | Views: 165

At present, former President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo is leaving her position, this time, it will be another chapter. Today it is President Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino who is the 15th President of the Republic of the Philippines that takes over the economic development of this nation... Although there are many issues to be tackle when we are dealing with economic development.

This development is based on the aspects where they belong to our country.

The economic aspect there is based on the purchasing power of people while social aspects is based on life expectancy at birth and adult literacy which is known as educational attainment.

The question still exist in the nation's community development.The way we see it, why do most Filipinos choose to leave their homeland and live and work elsewhere?

Based on my findings and observations including opinions here is what I discover.

First, I found out that when they apply jobs after their graduation, it was resulted to lack of good-paying jobs because there are more job opportunities abroad and the standard of living is better in most countries than in the Philippines. Most of all, the salary is much higher in other countries which is true in terms of actual job.

Second, the fulfillment of the dreams because most Filipino people choose to leave their homeland and live and work elsewhere because they want to fulfill a childhood dream.

Third, there is a feeling of desperation because the Philippines compare to well-developed countries is backward in many ways and seems hopeless in getting away from a culture of corruption that most Filipinos want to leave the land of their birth to work and live in other countries where they could find peace and prosperity.

Before I end this article, the recommendation for this issue is the Filipinos will develop as long as there is no corruption in the society because it affects the future of Filipino people.

Corruption must be eliminate at all cost and we don't need to borrow money from other countries in order to avoid foreign debts to other countries.

I hope the present Aquino administration in year 2010 will fulfill his dreams to the Filipino people in order to improve the economic development.

Source: EzineArticles
Was this Helpful ?

 
0
 
0
 
Rate this Article
 vote(s)
Feedback
Print
Re-Publish

Article Tags:

Economics

,

Economic Development

,

Development

,

Philippines

Finding and collecting vintage comic books for fun and profit is something that is interesting, but can be difficult. With so many places to look, narrowing down the options can be painstaking, until

By: Jorge Orduna l Book Reviews > Comics Humor l July 07, 2012 lViews: 286

Action packed story that reads like you are there in person. Lieutenant Commander Andrew Carlson was a U.S. Navy Seal. He was as rough and tough as they come. He was part of a mission to be inserted

By: Cy Hilterman l Book Reviews > Mysteries Thrillers l July 06, 2012 lViews: 278

"Look Me In The Eye, If You Dare!" Okay, all of You "Internet Millionaire Moguls," I want some answers, and I want them now.

By: Travis L Perkins l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 309

Crush it is a great "How to" book on using social media and being real with yourself on what you do. Gary is very passionate about what he does. The key to his success is blending who he is with what

By: Joe Mosed l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 546

My resolution this year was to knuckle down and do something to bring in some new clients for my practice, so I was pleased to see that Internet Marketing Bible for Accountants looked like it might

By: Karen K Jefferson l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 295

When promoting your business online, are you using internet marketing? If you have yet to spread your branches into the online world, you ought to consider doing so.

By: Joyce McNeill Christopher l Book Reviews > Internet Marketing l June 29, 2012 lViews: 281

"These mothers are forced to employ all their time begging sustenance for their helpless children," writes the great English 18th century satirists Jonathan Swift in his short pamphlet "A modest

By: John Severinl Book Reviews > Economicsl October 14, 2010 lViews: 150

In Miles Away Worlds Apart, Alan Sakowitz does an excellent job in putting a face to the terrible and unbelievable financial exploits of Scott Rothstein, who was running a larger than life ponzi

By: Michelle D Castillol Book Reviews > Economicsl October 11, 2010 lViews: 169

If there is one problem plaguing a lot of people in Nigeria and beyond today, it is lack of money. This is occasioned by lack of knowledge of where and how to actually get it. Therefore, publication

By: Goke Ilesanmil Book Reviews > Economicsl October 01, 2010 lViews: 182

Understanding the chemistry that fuels stock market bubbles is a difficult and complex study that even risk aversion professionals have a hard time grasping. So I wondered, is there any chance that

By: Tom Copelandl Book Reviews > Economicsl September 27, 2010 lViews: 163

When the book Problems of Post-War Capitalism in the United States is talking about how important marketing is in American capitalism, I will agree with the fact that advertising is extremely

By: Pat McLoughlinl Book Reviews > Economicsl September 12, 2010 lViews: 192

This abstract contains the economic development in Singapore. This will begin from past, present and future of how this nation developed in Southeast Asia and how they become progressive in terms of

By: Steve Ongl Book Reviews > Economicsl August 23, 2010 lViews: 239

We all know that Adam Smith is know as the Father of Modern Economics because he was above all a system builder. He was a British political economist and philosopher.

By: Steve Ongl News & Society > Economicsl December 26, 2010 lViews: 138

This abstract contains the economic development in Singapore. This will begin from past, present and future of how this nation developed in Southeast Asia and how they become progressive in terms of

By: Steve Ongl Book Reviews > Economicsl August 23, 2010 lViews: 239

This abstract deals with the economic status that results to economic development in Israel. Here they will discover the system between the kibbutz and moshav. To those who are interested reading the

By: Steve Ongl Book Reviews > Economicsl July 14, 2010 lViews: 169

We are entering to the 21st century with different companies all over the world which is designed during the 19th century. This is an entirely different approach to business and work when it deals

By: Steve Ongl Book Reviews > Economicsl July 13, 2010 lViews: 219

This article have broadened the concept of social awareness of the students and whose love for the poor has touched the lives of not a few people although less fortunate for individuals. This article

By: Steve Ongl Book Reviews > Economicsl July 09, 2010 lViews: 170

Discuss this Article

comments powered by Disqus